Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Truck Navcore 9.702   

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby psychicbeacon » Wed Sep 03, 2014 11:29 pm

i dont know why but when you activate the speed cams it gives me an extra file (.unhandled extension finder) u need to delete this then your speedcams show up in your poi menu. You still wont have services menu but it will get your speedcams working. I was updating a friends tomtom and struggled myself his tomtom one edition 3 512mb navcore is standard 32mb from downunders universal installer map is United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland_930_5601. I hope this info helps UPDATE !! under testing alerts and speedcams not showing on map :(
psychicbeacon offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:51 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby pollywall1 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 9:45 pm

I have the Go 920 T and the updated navcore from TomTom Home (version 8.351)

I was hoping to install the navcore 9.702 so I could use TomTom Truck Europe 935.5813.

A couple of questions.

On the latest Map chart, it says 9.702 or 9.701 must be used to utilise all the truck features.

What features could I be missing out on if not using the correct navcore ?

The other question I have is would I be able to put Navcore 9.702 on an SD card along with Truck Europe 935.5813 and run it from the card ?

Then not using the card revert back to the original 8.351 so I could use the functions of that navcore, mainly the tmc and transmitter to radio .

I have a job to understand whether the tmc/transmitter are hardware and always usable or need the correct navcore to run them.

Would I be able to use the 920T with its original specifications using navcore 9.702 ?

Any help appreciated.
pollywall1 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 1:12 pm
Posts: 73
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby tendriver » Wed Oct 08, 2014 4:27 am

pollywall1 wrote:1. I have the Go 920 T and the updated navcore from TomTom Home (version 8.351)
2. I was hoping to install the navcore 9.702 so I could use TomTom Truck Europe 935.5813.
A couple of questions.
On the latest Map chart, it says 9.702 or 9.701 must be used to utilise all the truck features.
3. What features could I be missing out on if not using the correct navcore ?
4. The other question I have is would I be able to put Navcore 9.702 on an SD card along with Truck Europe 935.5813 and run it from the card ?
5. Then not using the card revert back to the original 8.351 so I could use the functions of that navcore, mainly the tmc and transmitter to radio .
6. I have a job to understand whether the tmc/transmitter are hardware and always usable or need the correct navcore to run them.
7. Would I be able to use the 920T with its original specifications using navcore 9.702 ?
Any help appreciated.


1. The current official navcore for your 920 is 9.510. TT Home only updates the navcore 1 version at a time. It may take several more updates before you get to 9.510.
2. Current Truck map is Europe Truck 937.5945.
3. Selecting different vehicles & setting the specs for them.
4. Yes.
5. Then not using the card revert back to the original 9.510. Yes.
6. 9.510 & 9.702 are correct navcores for you 920.
Navcore 9.510 - for ALL GOs X20 thru X50
Navcore 9.702 WORK inc. Truck - for Go7000/9000, go520/720/920, Go530/730/930
7. Yes.
I do not give help by PM. It deprives our other members of a chance to learn. Please post your issue in the appropriate forum/thread. You will get an answer.
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12972
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby pollywall1 » Sun Oct 19, 2014 4:42 pm

How do i use the Truck specific POI as I can,t seem to find them when using Europe Truck 937.5945. and navcore 9.701 on a tomtom 920 ?
pollywall1 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 1:12 pm
Posts: 73
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby tendriver » Sun Oct 19, 2014 11:06 pm

pollywall1 wrote:How do i use the Truck specific POI as I can,t seem to find them when using Europe Truck 937.5945. and navcore 9.701 on a tomtom 920 ?

For clarification, are you asking about setting truck dimensions & spec or just POIs?
I do not give help by PM. It deprives our other members of a chance to learn. Please post your issue in the appropriate forum/thread. You will get an answer.
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12972
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby pollywall1 » Mon Oct 20, 2014 5:43 am

POI

Thanks
pollywall1 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 1:12 pm
Posts: 73
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby tendriver » Mon Oct 20, 2014 9:06 pm

pollywall1 wrote:POI

OK, what Truck specific POI are you looking for?
I do not give help by PM. It deprives our other members of a chance to learn. Please post your issue in the appropriate forum/thread. You will get an answer.
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12972
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby pollywall1 » Mon Oct 20, 2014 9:34 pm

low bridges, truck stops, narrow roads , weight restrictions etc.

thanks
pollywall1 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 1:12 pm
Posts: 73
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby tendriver » Tue Oct 21, 2014 5:07 pm

pollywall1 wrote:low bridges, truck stops, narrow roads , weight restrictions etc.

Your answer is exacly why I asked, " are you asking about setting truck dimensions & spec or just POIs?".
Once you have entered your vehicle's dimensions & specs, TomTom will avoid low bridges, narrow roads, weight restrictions etc. based on the dimensions & specs that you entered.
Truck stops should be in POIs.
I do not give help by PM. It deprives our other members of a chance to learn. Please post your issue in the appropriate forum/thread. You will get an answer.
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12972
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby psychicbeacon » Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:01 pm

Hi i have navcore 9.702 on tomtom 730 everything works great exept i cannot change the emulation, i dont have the skin chooser icon in tomtom menu. I have looked on my sd card where i instaled navcore and there is no skin/sdkregistry folders. I really wanted to change emulation so i can use "Spoken Address". Is there something im doing wrong ?

problem solved i downloaded asr supportdat from tomtom that fixed it :) http://uk.support.tomtom.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16144/~/why-is-voice-command-not-working%3F-%28tomtom-home%29

I would like to thank all you guys for all the time and effort you put in to this forum :)
psychicbeacon offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:51 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby tendriver » Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:25 pm

@ psychicbeacon

Thanx for the update. Assuming you used the downloads in post 1 to install 9.702, here is a freebie for you. Open notepad & type X50. Title the file model.txt & copy it to the root of your unit.
I do not give help by PM. It deprives our other members of a chance to learn. Please post your issue in the appropriate forum/thread. You will get an answer.
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12972
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby pollywall1 » Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:57 pm

when using Europe Truck 937.5945. and navcore 9.702 , I am unable to choose what poi ( not vehicle selection parameters ) I can view on the map.
ie low bridges , weight limits etc. but there is no poi of this type available

I would like to view these options when planning a route in advamce and doing a route demo .
Is this not possible ?
I have seen other tomtoms online showing these features.(poi)
pollywall1 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 1:12 pm
Posts: 73
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby tendriver » Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:34 pm

pollywall1 wrote:1. ie low bridges , weight limits etc. but there is no poi of this type available
2. I would like to view these options when planning a route in advamce and doing a route demo.Is this not possible ?
3. I have seen other tomtoms online showing these features.(poi)

1. You are correct.
2. You might Google for 3 party pois, that fit your needs.
3. If you can find them again, please take screenshots & post them here.
I do not give help by PM. It deprives our other members of a chance to learn. Please post your issue in the appropriate forum/thread. You will get an answer.
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12972
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby pollywall1 » Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:52 pm

3 )ok , will do many thanks again
pollywall1 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 1:12 pm
Posts: 73
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Truck Navcore 9.702

Postby Pertur » Wed Dec 03, 2014 10:28 am

Hello.
Thanks you're a machine ....
Pertur offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 4:38 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Andorra la Vella
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to > Navcores 9 for TomTom Devices

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests