WinCE 6 no name satnav sleep mode issue   

Postby shorty109 » Sun Aug 26, 2012 10:28 pm

hossit,You are a hero. 7" Bricked GPS unit has now got it's life back.:yahoo: Would you happen to know where I can get the firmware file without Bluetooth. 5" GPS unit has the same chipset without the BT. Since last post have bricked the 5" whilst trying to get the 7" sorted. Should have waited for your very helpful post....
shorty109 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 5:11 pm
Posts: 56
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Postby hossit » Sun Aug 26, 2012 10:53 pm

try that flash you have just downloaded, if you look at the readme text it says it supports different resolutions don't know about bluetooth though

or look here

http://www.navitotal.com/archive/index.php/t-8401.html
hossit offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 12:43 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby shorty109 » Sun Aug 26, 2012 11:23 pm

Something went terribly wrong. Went through the blue loading screen ok. Got the initial os screen, froze...... then blank screen. Won't power up or hard reset. Can't even get the charging led to light. I agree with you that this should have worked (reading the txt file). Unless you have a magic wand I believe the unit is now a paper-weight (Unless you have a better suggestion:pray:) 7" unit still working fine, but will not run TomTom 7.9. I believe it's because BT is running in the background, using to much memory? Any suggestions on how to disable the BT?
shorty109 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 5:11 pm
Posts: 56
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Postby hossit » Mon Aug 27, 2012 8:02 am

sorry to hear that, Ive given up on TomTom after endless hours of searching for a solution,Primo 2 is far better imo

have a look here

MOD EDIT: No links to other GPS forums.

you may have to take the unit apart to find out the model, good luck
hossit offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 12:43 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby defer » Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:59 pm

still no solution for the power down issue when installed TomTom on wince 6 with 128 MB ??????
defer offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:11 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Fatboyfun » Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:59 pm

No, it's a problem with the software and wince 6, and as development has ceased it will not be fixed unless someone can disassemble the code, fix it and reassemble it. Which is doubtful.
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 5782
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 405 times

Previous

Return to General Discussion

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests