Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Time to end

NaviTotal was created back in October 2009 to help people with advice and solutions for their GPS devices. Since that time we quickly became a leading website with the domain name being known everywhere and being broadly respected in the community. Now in 2022 things have changed a lot, in particular with mobile phones, Android operating systems and Google. More and more people are using their phones to navigate using Google Maps which is making dedicated GPS devices redundant.

With this in mind, together with the mounting costs of running a website like NaviTotal, we have made the sad decision to close the site for good at the end of the month (October 2022). It is with heavy hearts that we announce this as we have helped many people over the last 13 years and made some very good friends along the way.

We would like to thank everyone who has contributed to make this project the success it has become. In particular, we thank all of the Staff and Uploaders both past and present for giving up their free time, the VIP members for their contributions that helped with the running costs and all of the members who joined to learn and help others get the most from their GPS devices.

So, if you are interested to become the new owner and continue the adventure, please contact us shortly.

We wish you all the very best for the future

NaviTotal

{Tutorial} How to Change Resolution PAPAGO from 800x480 to 4   

Postby Nagas » Sat Jan 08, 2011 2:34 pm

mega3611 wrote:im using 2din with 480x234 too. can someone pm me the download link. btw, my 2din running on com2 and 4800 baud rate. TQ very much


Already sent the link to you, try it and pls report
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby dswchui » Sun Jan 09, 2011 4:28 pm

Dear Pgoh101

I have a Chinese made 800x480 PND. I have successfully run a Papago HD5001 program with a MFM map. However, I am unable to load a Hong Kong Map and make it works. Can you teach me how? My Hong Kong Map is copy from a X5 non HD version.
dswchui offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:08 am
Posts: 42
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Nagas » Sun Jan 09, 2011 4:36 pm

dswchui wrote:Dear Pgoh101

I have a Chinese made 800x480 PND. I have successfully run a Papago HD5001 program with a MFM map. However, I am unable to load a Hong Kong Map and make it works. Can you teach me how? My Hong Kong Map is copy from a X5 non HD version.


Hi,
HD5001 will only see MFM/Navnet map, you have to put MFM/Navnet header (R21_MFM_SSC.hdr) to other HK map files, in this case HK R21 files.
Rename MFM header to R21_Q2_SSC.hdr and replace HK R21 header...run it again
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby dswchui » Sun Jan 09, 2011 5:18 pm

Dear Nagas

I did as you taught to me. However, the startup disappear after the initial speech finished. The MFM head is extracted from the successful map that I ran before. Also I could see the Hong Kong map when I use the Hong Kong X5 program. Is there anything I miss?
dswchui offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:08 am
Posts: 42
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Nagas » Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:17 am

dswchui wrote:Dear Nagas

I did as you taught to me. However, the startup disappear after the initial speech finished. The MFM head is extracted from the successful map that I ran before. Also I could see the Hong Kong map when I use the Hong Kong X5 program. Is there anything I miss?


Inside "maps" folder will be:
X5SE_HD5001\maps\
papago.dbp
MapaniPOI.psu
R21_Q2_SSC.hdr (renamed from R21_MFM_SSC.hdr to R21_Q2_SSC.hdr)
R21_Q2_SSC.* (other filles from HK original)
standard_VGA.mb6 (needed for HD)
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby DVDGPS » Mon Jan 10, 2011 1:13 am

Nagas wrote:If you face same problem when running at 480x272 wince 5, it indicate those prog is not compatible with wince5
If you want, you may check at Papago Software Thread since there is 480x272 res PPG Taiwan


noted, will do, thanks Nagas
DVDGPS offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 4:29 am
Posts: 20
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby sanysan » Sun Jan 16, 2011 7:48 am

Hi bro,,, Can u PM me the link of ur papago....?
sanysan offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 9:32 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Nagas » Sun Jan 16, 2011 9:16 am

sanysan wrote:Hi bro,,, Can u PM me the link of ur papago....?


Hi you can request the soft you need here http://www.navitotal.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?167-PaPaGO!-Software
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby cash034 » Thu Jan 27, 2011 8:33 am

i facing the error code 0xC0000005. i'm using DDIN com2 baud:9600. please help me
cash034 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 3:48 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Nagas » Thu Jan 27, 2011 11:57 pm

cash034 wrote:i facing the error code 0xC0000005. i'm using DDIN com2 baud:9600. please help me


Unclear information:
1. What software you use? what map?
2. resoluton? 800x480 or 480x234?
3. winCE?
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby rueben67 » Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:23 am

Can someone pm me 800* 480 resolution
rueben67 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 10:25 pm
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Nagas » Sun Jan 30, 2011 11:58 am

rueben67 wrote:Can someone pm me 800* 480 resolution


Bro,
You can check, select and request here: http://www.navitotal.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?167-PaPaGO!-Software
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby michaelkkp » Wed Feb 02, 2011 9:41 am

anyone know how to change the res? where is the hex line to change it?
michaelkkp offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 8:12 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Nagas » Wed Feb 02, 2011 10:21 am

It is not simple thing ... you have to modify a lot of bmp files shrink or enlarge it, item per items, not by changing the hex....
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby hizad » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:06 am

Nagas wrote:mostly papago can run both in wince 5 and wince 6...as I said before, I run that program in my 480x272 wince 6, please try again by using 480x272 wince 5 or 6 and what is the result?


Hi Nagas

I have the same problem as DVDGPS on my 2 din so now i want to test to my lolakoo whether its due to wince 5 0r 6 compatibility. Can you please forward me X3 com 7
hizad offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 12:31 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to PaPaGO! Tutorials

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


cron