Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10 FID 8926   

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10

Postby GarmanNuvi » Tue Jun 15, 2021 10:21 pm

dmike wrote:Hi,

Thanks for clarifying. I have some further doubts now.

1. As I mentioned, I am not seeing any error in the device and I am also able to see the list of all maps in my maps option and able to check / uncheck them. When the img files were placed under /Garmin/Map/ folder then the device was not showing the maps name at all in my maps option. Could you clarify on what do you mean by ERROR in positioning as when i move the files as suggested by you, it does not show in the gps.

2. I have life time maps for North America which I would like to retain as well. I can see there is already a file named gmapprom.img under my .system folder. Would it impact my life time updates if I overwrite that file with the one from this thread ?


I would be surprised if you have enough space in the internal memory to cope with EU's files 8.5 GB & N.America.
I do not recommend using the internal memory for supplemental maps ,if any file corruption occurs you can brick your device which takes time & effort , with an SD card you can just remove it and start again. Using an SD card your Lifetime map device will still update normally without issues.


There are different hardware versions of this device that's why it's important to confirm the HWID
Patch required
nuvi 2xx7/2xx8 C4 | 2077 | 880 | MAP: Yes | GMA: Yes | MSV: Strong | GVS: Yes
Patch NOT required
nuvi 2xx7 and 2xx8 | 1582 | 550 | MAP: Yes | GMA: Yes | MSV: ------ | GVS: Yes
Before you post, "The archive is corrupt or damaged"
Please make sure your archive software is up to date or just Use the latest [Please Register or Login to download file]
GarmanNuvi offline


User avatar Moderator



 
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 5:19 am
Posts: 839
Location: On the move
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 1868 times

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10

Postby dmike » Wed Jun 16, 2021 6:31 am

Ok so if I understand you correctly, I should place all the img, jcv, asr and sqlite files from this post on SD card only and do not override any file on the device memory.

I realised that the Map folder on SD card works, I misunderstood and was placing that folder under Garmin folder and it was showing then.

Could you confirm if the SD card should look like this

Garmin/
--> ASR/ contains files from ASR 2.0(8296)
--> JCV/ contains files from JCV (212 x 234) PhotoReal)
--> SID/ contains files from SID Europe NTU 2022.10 Traffic Trends
--> SQLite/ contains files from SQLite(8296) )Map/
--> *.img files (north, south, 3d)
Map/
--> *.img (north, south, 3d)
dmike offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2021 6:18 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10

Postby FireFox58 » Wed Jun 16, 2021 6:42 am

I fully agree with GarmanNuvi. As mentioned before your Device (HWID 1582) doesn't need Firmware patch.
To get both North America & Europe Maps do as follows:
Leave internat memory for holding your North America LifeTime Maps
Use an external SD (8 GB, FAT32 formatted) to hold Europe Maps, distributing the files in the following way
  1. Copy all the IMGs (All North, All South, gmap3d) in folder \Map
  2. Copy the JCVs in folder \Garmin\JCV
  3. Copy SID Files in folder \Garmin\SID
  4. Copy SQLite in folder \Garmin\SQLite (although it is better to copy them to internal memory, folder \.System\SQLite). These files do not interfere with existing ones
FireFox58 offline


User avatar Member



 
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:10 am
Posts: 151
Location: Florence, Italy
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 365 times

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10

Postby vonwacht » Wed Jun 16, 2021 3:10 pm

so I try my new maps in simulation mode. I try to simulate short (about 10 miles) trip from one place in Germany to another. And calculation takes very long time and stops at 42% or whereabouts. What could be the problem?

[Please Register or Login to download file]
vonwacht offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2021 9:28 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10 FID 8926

Postby systerper » Thu Jun 17, 2021 4:31 pm

I am looking for a MAP ID for City Navigator Europe NTU2022.1
systerper offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 4:26 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10 FID 8926

Postby xyluapyx » Fri Jun 18, 2021 10:13 pm

Hi,New to all this..
Can anyone explain how to separate a country from the ntu img file
and create a new img file from the separated country file(s)

Thanks
xyluapyx offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2020 8:31 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10 FID 8926

Postby GarmanNuvi » Sat Jun 19, 2021 12:10 am

xyluapyx wrote:Hi,New to all this..
Can anyone explain how to separate a country from the ntu img file
and create a new img file from the separated country file(s)

Thanks

Welcome to the forum.
As a Newbie, it will be easier to Install Mapsouce or BaseCamp, then download
Gmap folder for Mapsource/Basecamp ,Copy Gmap folder to C:\ProgramData\Garmin\Maps or use the Installer from Post # 1 then create your own.
You could also just request it for that specific country, telling us what device you have
Before you post, "The archive is corrupt or damaged"
Please make sure your archive software is up to date or just Use the latest [Please Register or Login to download file]
GarmanNuvi offline


User avatar Moderator



 
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 5:19 am
Posts: 839
Location: On the move
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 1868 times

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10 FID 8926

Postby GarmanNuvi » Sat Jun 19, 2021 12:24 am

systerper wrote:I am looking for a MAP ID for City Navigator Europe NTU2022.1

What are you going to use it for ?
I think you may mean FID - Family ID value -
Unique Identifier of a set of Maps like these, often confused with the MapID. the FID is NOT the MapId.

Map ID
Identifier of a single tile of a Map

Once you download it there are multiple tools to get the FID,even though it is in the title of the thread.
ImgTool info
Before you post, "The archive is corrupt or damaged"
Please make sure your archive software is up to date or just Use the latest [Please Register or Login to download file]
GarmanNuvi offline


User avatar Moderator



 
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 5:19 am
Posts: 839
Location: On the move
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 1868 times

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10 FID 8926

Postby systerper » Sat Jun 19, 2021 8:45 am

I have successfully download the map to my PC but it is locked
I have a program that can unlock the map if it gets MAP ID I have tried with FID but it doesn't work

Moderator Note
"the map" What map ,from which post
"a program" What program
There are Unlocked .img & gmap folder options available.
systerper offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 4:26 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10 FID 8926

Postby xyluapyx » Sat Jun 19, 2021 5:02 pm

GarmanNuvi wrote:You could also just request it for that specific country, telling us what device you have


Hi thanks for the reply.
Have tried basemap and mapinstall but find it
rather complicated.
I have played around with gmaptool and split maps etc
I have tried to create an img file from one of the
separate files. I assume you can do it that way

just not sure what files to add and the procedure
I'd like to do it this way if possible as more familiar with gmaptool than the others?

Obviously not sure you can do it this way, but if you can i'd appreciate the guidance

btw
should have said i'm looking to create img file for cyprus.
as my daughter lives there.

thanks
xyluapyx offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2020 8:31 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10 FID 8926

Postby ronand » Sat Jun 19, 2021 5:22 pm

Mapinstall complicated???? creating a cyprus map is just one click on the map - its just a single tile.

[Please Register or Login to download file]
ronand offline


Member



 
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:09 am
Posts: 126
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10 FID 8926

Postby DTDS999 » Mon Jun 21, 2021 7:45 am

I've successfully installed it into a nüvi 42 with MapInstall but when I power it up, it says that the maps are locked? The descritpiton says that it is unlocked. Did I miss something? Thank you!
DTDS999 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:49 am
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10 FID 8926

Postby GarmanNuvi » Mon Jun 21, 2021 8:09 am

DTDS999 wrote:I've successfully installed it into a nüvi 42 with MapInstall but when I power it up, it says that the maps are locked? The descritpiton says that it is unlocked. Did I miss something? Thank you!

Use Gimgun for any locked map .img
new-maps/garmin-city-navigator-europe-ntu-2022-fid-8926-t22336-15.html?hilit=gimgun#p182723
Before you post, "The archive is corrupt or damaged"
Please make sure your archive software is up to date or just Use the latest [Please Register or Login to download file]
GarmanNuvi offline


User avatar Moderator



 
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 5:19 am
Posts: 839
Location: On the move
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 1868 times

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10 FID 8926

Postby Isi666 » Mon Jun 28, 2021 11:32 am

I'm a Newbie in this...
I need help to run Europe 2022 on a Kenwood Car Device DNN9150DAB...
THX
Isi666 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2021 12:45 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin City Navigator Europe NTU 2022.10 FID 8926

Postby poss » Sun Jul 04, 2021 7:12 pm

I don't mind every 4 years or so to pay Garmin for a download directly from Garmin. I did that yesterday and the Europe map is now broken up into two map sets, northern and southern Europe. It means I can not route from one set of maps to the other sets of maps. For instance no routing from Brussels to Paris since it crosses the border between the two map sets. Does that same apply to the Europe map on the thread?
I see them as one on my 276CX GPS, but not in Basecamp. The GPS allows multiple map sets selection. Basecamp routes in the active map set (there can only be one active) and it straight lines on the other map set. That is on a single route that crosses the boundaries of both map sets.
KP
poss offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 6:36 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to New Maps

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests