Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Navman S-50 help   

Re: Navman S-50 help

Postby Fatboyfun » Sun Aug 10, 2014 2:22 pm

Check the path is correct, and the number of characters is crucial as well, if all else fails zip up the shortcut, upload it somewhere and post it here so I can have a look...

I do have a little script utility that creates shortcuts...

tools-tutorials-f170/mortscript-applications-repository-t8930.html

Wince shortcut generator.
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Re: Navman S-50 help

Postby stovies » Sun Aug 10, 2014 4:40 pm

Cheers I will try when I get back and let you know, going away for a few days.
Stovies
stovies offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Navman S-50 help

Postby NRT » Sun Aug 10, 2014 9:08 pm

Can you paste here what you typed in notepad to make the shortcut. Did you try the WinCE Shortcut Generator?
NRT offline


User avatar Member



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 9:08 pm
Posts: 137
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Navman S-50 help

Postby stovies » Wed Aug 13, 2014 5:32 pm

NRT wrote:Can you paste here what you typed in notepad to make the shortcut. Did you try the WinCE Shortcut Generator?

the WinCE Shortcut Generator would not work on my computer!
here is a copy and past of what i put on note pad
\My Flash Disk\Primo2\Primo2.exe

Stovies
stovies offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Navman S-50 help

Postby stovies » Wed Aug 13, 2014 5:33 pm

Oh and the program for Igo is on the device and not on a SD card if that helps
stovies offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Navman S-50 help

Postby Fatboyfun » Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:11 pm

The shortcut generator runs on the device itself.
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Re: Navman S-50 help

Postby stovies » Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:31 pm

Fatboyfun wrote:The shortcut generator runs on the device itself.

Ah I see, got it working but I have lost the CE shortcut now and cant get back in to the windows system.
I thought I was just cleaning up old shortcuts and must have deleted it :022:
stovies offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Navman S-50 help

Postby NRT » Wed Aug 13, 2014 9:18 pm

\My Flash Disk\Primo2\Primo2.exe is not correct. Try: 34#"\My Flash Disk\Primo2\Primo2.exe"
For FileManCE: 51#"\My Flash Disk\Program Files\Unlock\FileManCE.exe"
NRT offline


User avatar Member



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 9:08 pm
Posts: 137
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Navman S-50 help

Postby stovies » Thu Aug 14, 2014 5:20 pm

Thanks that is it back and working phew

cheers guys
Stovies
stovies offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Navman Device Unlock

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest