Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Navman F45 HELP Please!   

Postby hnj3 » Sun Jun 30, 2013 6:16 pm

thanks ever so much for your help, just downloading the files etc. Will let you know how i get on.

currently i have 1.8GB memory built in, what do you suggest Navteq maps or Teleatlas, im downloading the UK & ROI maps that you uploaded :). Furthermore do you recommend me using all the extra features too?

like this stuff in generic:
Generic (txt hsp 3dc 3dl dem ph)
• SCDB Europe Speedcams 31-03-13 (Zoned - Fixed & Mobile)
• PGPSW Speedcams 31-10-12 (Zoned - Fixed, Mobile & Average)
• Histspeed (IQ Routes) 2010 Q1
• NNG/TA 2009.12 Buildings & Landmarks
• UK & ROI Demographic
• Navteq 2011 Q3 Phoneme for TTS

Can you use the files interchangablly, i.e. use landmarks from teleatlas with Navteq maps?

thanks again mate, really appreciate your help so much :D.

Thanks
hnj3
hnj3 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 1:03 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Fatboyfun » Sun Jun 30, 2013 6:50 pm

You can use all the files, use the maps and poi's from tomtom or Navteq, and use the buildings and speedcams etc from the generic archive, where there is a choice, only use one.

If you are only using UK and ROI maps, space isn't an issue.
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Postby hnj3 » Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:19 am

Thanks ever so much mate. Sorry i took forever to reply, been a bit busy. I did it all the day you posted it on here, however ever since i never really went out on a good long journey to test it until recently, where i used it throughout my journey and return. So far perfect! The speed indicator can get really annoying when as you go 1mph of the limit it keeps warning you, apart from that everything else looked really good and easy to follow. Hope my uncle likes it, i think personally it looks better than the old system that was with the nav, but never used it so not sure.

Thanks ever so much for your help mate, i really, really really appreciate your time, effort and support throughout. Really means a lot. Now finally i can return it back to my uncle not feeling quility that maybe i spoilt it. But instead it is returned a better unit. Tried soo much but no success, until i followed your tutorial and methods and everything ever since is perfect

THANKS MATE!
hnj3 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 1:03 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby a_adel0 » Tue Jul 16, 2013 4:40 pm

i find this very helpful thks
but i would like some think for Navman F25,
cobia_250
model N212
for some information ......
a_adel0 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 2:33 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:17 pm

a_adel0 wrote:i find this very helpful thks
but i would like some think for Navman F25,
cobia_250
model N212
for some information ......


Did you see this http://www.navitotal.com/showthread.php?13543-Primo-for-Navman
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5326
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1098 times

Postby Fatboyfun » Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:57 pm

The F25 and F45 use the same mio_moov unlock, so the system files should be ok, the navman software won't work, but you can unlock to run iGO.
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Previous

Return to Navman Device Unlock

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest