Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

help: NAVMAN my 65T   

help: NAVMAN my 65T

Postby jaden_alex » Wed Sep 26, 2012 4:23 am

hello, i'd like to ask for some help re: my navman my 65t

i recently unlocked this unit following Fatboyfuns' post in the my65t unlock thread

"Ok i've done some research on the Navman MY series and it appears that they are a rebranded Mio Moov type device.

So download this which is the official Mio Moov unlock.
Follow the instructions on this webpage entitled Installation Navman F10, F15, F25, S-Series, C-Series / Mio Moov-Series

Now your device boots to a desktop and you can run any software you like. Tomtom and iGO Primo work best.

Please be aware that Mio Moovs can be bricked by incorrect editing of it's startup files, And as always you do this at your own risk!"



now my problem is that my unit won't switch off.

there is a switch button for "ON", "OFF", and a reset, but whenever i switch it "OFF" my unit stays on.
the only way it turns off is by switching it to "RESET"

another problem is since i can't switch it off, and i can only RESET, all my programs gets well, yeah RESETS..lol

but when i load my SmartST program if i switch it off, it turns off. just like normal


it doesn't switch off when im on WINDOWS.
hope someone can help me out:think:
tnx



NAVMAN My 65T
Microsoft Windows CE
Version 6.0
jaden_alex offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:50 am
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Fatboyfun » Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:39 am

Read the faq at the bottom of the guide
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Postby jaden_alex » Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:47 am

Fatboyfun wrote:Read the faq at the bottom of the guide



tnx for your quick answer sir.

but where do i find the FAQ?

can't seem to find it.
jaden_alex offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:50 am
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Fatboyfun » Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:49 am

The guide you used to unlock your device
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Postby jaden_alex » Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:00 am

i'm really sorry sir, but i really can't find any FAQ on the guide i used to unlock my device.

well here is the link

[Please Register or Login to download file]

i'm actually reading it over but still cant find it:think:
jaden_alex offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:50 am
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Fatboyfun » Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:05 am

My apologies, I misread the original post.

http://www.navitotal.com/showthread.php?8169-Run-iGO-Primo-2.0-on-Mio-Moov-and-Navman-S-series-(and-some-F-series)-in-ten-steps.

Scroll down to the section "Frequently asked questions" in post one
Then find "Why can't I turn of the device like I used to?"
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Postby jaden_alex » Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:10 am

tnx sir, ill try it later.

ill update this thread once ive done it:thumbup:
jaden_alex offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:50 am
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby jaden_alex » Wed Sep 26, 2012 11:15 am

just an update

i was able to get the number "1058"
same as the given example.

but can you help me how do i put this on the program?

this is what it says

Note the number and add the line...
****=off
...to the bottom of PowerButton.ini using Notepad on your PC
Example...
1058=off
Then add the command to start PowerButton.exe into the Autorun.mscr script
Run (SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"PowerButton.exe")



i don't get the highlighted part as i'm not that good at these things..lol
please explain like i'm a 4 yr old:dance:

please help again...many many tnx:thumbup:
jaden_alex offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:50 am
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Fatboyfun » Wed Sep 26, 2012 11:56 am

Find the file PowerButton.ini on your device and open it with NotePad on your PC
Add the line 1058=off to the bottom, save
Find the file Autorun.mscr on your device and open it with NotePad on your PC
Add the line Run (SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"PowerButton.exe") to the bottom, save
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Postby jaden_alex » Wed Sep 26, 2012 4:59 pm

Fatboyfun wrote:Find the file PowerButton.ini on your device and open it with NotePad on your PC
Add the line 1058=off to the bottom, save
Find the file Autorun.mscr on your device and open it with NotePad on your PC
Add the line Run (SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"PowerButton.exe") to the bottom, save



got it working sir!
man you're good! many thanks!:thumbup:
jaden_alex offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:50 am
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Fatboyfun » Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:22 pm

No problem :)
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Postby jaden_alex » Thu Sep 27, 2012 2:46 am

one more question sir.

i noticed that everytime i reset the unit, the "OFF" button also doesn't work.

what i do is click PowerButton.exe again, then it starts working.

is that how it is? i mean if i reset, is there a way that i keep the settings? so i don't have to click the PowerButton.exe again

tnx:dance:
jaden_alex offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:50 am
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Fatboyfun » Thu Sep 27, 2012 7:04 am

Did you do this?

Find the file Autorun.mscr on your device and open it with NotePad on your PC
Add the line...

Run (SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"PowerButton.exe")

to the bottom, save
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Postby jaden_alex » Thu Oct 04, 2012 6:27 am

Fatboyfun wrote:Did you do this?

Find the file Autorun.mscr on your device and open it with NotePad on your PC
Add the line...

Run (SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"PowerButton.exe")

to the bottom, save



update: yes, i did that, just did not know if i did it correctly. lol
anyways, i just don't reset my unit anymore.


also i don't know if its proper to ask here, anyways

is there a way to have my bluetooth connection back?
and what else do i need to do to tweak my device? meaning if i can add like games and stuff?


tnx
jaden_alex offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:50 am
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Fatboyfun » Thu Oct 04, 2012 7:01 am

Did you put the powerbutton files in the unlock directory?

If it's like the Navman S50 then you can run the exe file to get Bluetooth and use the handsfree calling, but it only seems to work when the screen is active, and I don't have one here to work on.

You can add games etc, but you may have to add dll's to make then work.
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Next

Return to Navman Device Unlock

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest