Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Simple Unlock for c230 and possibly other 320x240 devices   

Postby teersman » Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:33 am

[Please Register or Login to download file]
[Please Register or Login to download file]
[Please Register or Login to download file]
teersman offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 11:14 pm
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Fri Jun 17, 2011 3:26 am

Have you tried to open all the folders you have on your device to see if the data.zip is in one of them?
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5335
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 1040 times

Postby teersman » Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:43 pm

yes i have ...i did not found the data zip at all by the way im in jordan but my mio has amanual for india dvice i dont know if that is th e reasen >>>or if anyone can give me the orgnal data zip or the modfid data zip to try it ..i dont know what to do now ??
teersman offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 11:14 pm
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:45 pm

teersman wrote:yes i have ...i did not found the data zip at all by the way im in jordan but my mio has amanual for india dvice i dont know if that is th e reasen >>>or if anyone can give me the orgnal data zip or the modfid data zip to try it ..i dont know what to do now ??


I don't know if this will work or not but you can try. It's for a Mio device - C320 and MioMap 3.3. I modified the resolution for your device.
[Please Register or Login to download file] Delete everything from your Mio internal flash drive after backing it up first and copy the files/folders from the download to the Mio internal. Then use ONLY this program http://www.navitotal.com/forums/showthread.php?1837-Working-iGO-8.3-from-my-device to your SD card. In the program's sys.txt you will see the numbers 480 and 272. I want you to change 480 to 320 and 272 to 240. Don't forget to save the sys.txt before exiting it. Put your map [R3] into content\map. Shutdown your device and re-start. Hope it works.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5335
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 1040 times

Postby teersman » Mon Jun 20, 2011 12:56 pm

sory but it dosent work ..! thank you very mudh for youe your time agine ..if you want me now to uplowad all the oregnal files so you can unlock it for me please i will be very thnkfull for you my freind !! if you have mio c230 and can try that on it...thank you
teersman offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 11:14 pm
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:07 pm

Before we go further, what are you actually seeing when you say the above from post #19 doesn't work? Does your Mio device startup?

EDIT: You could also consider MioPocket Lite or MioPocket from the stickies. Remember, your resolution is 320_240.

Lite information: [Please Register or Login to download file]
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5335
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 1040 times

Postby teersman » Tue Jun 28, 2011 6:17 pm

hi sorry for late... isee just the defult screen that comes with miomap pocket thats all and win i press on navegation icon it says that some files missed ...
teersman offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 11:14 pm
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby teersman » Sun Jul 03, 2011 9:12 am

hi ... are there!! please i know that im bothering you but i hope that you are a patient >
teersman offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 11:14 pm
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby MarKaba » Tue Nov 15, 2011 8:45 am

Hi all,
I need original firmware for my Mio C230 DigiWalker or image or bin ... anything ... please !
MarKaba offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:08 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:42 pm

MarKaba wrote:Hi all,
I need original firmware for my Mio C230 DigiWalker or image or bin ... anything ... please !


What are you trying to say here with anything? What exactly happened?

Here is a small utility that is able to activate the UPGRADE screen. This upgrade screen will provide you the possibility to upgrade two components: uboot and wince. In this package you’ll find the documentation available to perform the upgrade.
- Menu structure can be found in file menu.txt (UPGRADE_MIO_ddmmmyy.zip\SDCard\documents\menu.txt)
- Procedure (how to upgrade) can be found in file read-me.txt (UPGRADE_MIO_ddmmmyy.zip\SDCard\documents\read-me.txt)
WARNING: I DON'T RECOMMEND UPGRADING UBOOT.
WARNING: IN SOME CASES (read read-me.txt carefully) ALL THE INFORMATION FROM “MY FLASH DISK” MAY BE LOST, DO A BACK-UP FIRST.
[Please Register or Login to download file]


C230 Firmware for EU
[Please Register or Login to download file]

thanks to g_alin
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5335
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 1040 times

Postby MarKaba » Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:51 pm

I'm glad you answered.
Auffff, it is difficult to explain. This write in English using Google Translator :).
I live in Serbia and the navigation was with friends in France. He tried to unlock it but was able to spoil. Through Skype we somehow managed to repair the navigation. and with the help miopocket to unlock ... But it's not what you need.
We put in some .... C220_RUS-rev.230 (R00.2.9952.0229.64Mb), nothing else could, or friend did not know I can not remotely. ActiveSync does not see the navigation. When you plug the USB sees the empty Mio Device and MasStorage, and when you put SDMMC see it.

Next ....

When he put C230_EU get error message "cant find winceimg.cks" ?!?!?!? file is in folder with winceimg.bin together.
When he put C230_NA get error message “not enough space”
A lot easier for me was that the navigation right before my eyes.
Conclusion.
Only the Russian C220_RUS-rev.230 (R00.2.9952.0229.64Mb), manage to get something. and because I thought it would be the original firmware finished the job.
If I achieve that ActiveSync sees navigate something we could do.

Thanks in any case to answer.

Greetings from MarKaba
MarKaba offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:08 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:52 pm

Those Google translators aren't very good. Sorry that the firmware link that I gave you did not work too well. From how I read your post, the Russian software worked. Does this mean that you are now able to get your computer to recognize your device? What you really need is the CD that came with your device. Maybe someone reading this will have it for you and upload it.

This is a link to MioMap 3.3 with an unlock but I'm not sure that it will work.
http://www.navitotal.com/forums/showthread.php?3290-My-3.3-internal-Flash-drive-with-the-Mio-unlock-already-contained Will not work with Primo 1.2. This is just the unlock for Primo 1.2 http://www.navitotal.com/forums/showthread.php?4889-Mio-unlock-modified-for-Primo-1.2

Important: Always back-up your device first!!!!

Let us know if it works for your device.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5335
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 1040 times

Postby MarKaba » Fri Nov 18, 2011 10:25 am

I known that Google translators aren't very good but .....

What we have succeeded with the Russian and some miopocket look at [Please Register or Login to download file] .
With [Please Register or Login to download file] (with a little reconditioned) I managed to run iGO8 and iGO Primo

I'd like you to Mio DigiWalker C230 could go back to factory ... ie as it was before its repair .

Thanks
MarKaba offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:08 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby MarKaba » Fri Nov 18, 2011 10:34 am

My computer still does not recognize the navigation. I have the original CD, as long as my computer does not recognize the navigation, no help from the CD.

I have already said earlier ... The computer recognizes the navigation and see two parts MIO DEVICE (which is empty) and MasStorage (also empty).
I configured my computer to show hidden files and folders.

I repeat ... If the navigation was with me in Serbia, I would certainly improve.
MarKaba offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:08 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Fri Nov 18, 2011 2:23 pm

I also found this firmware. I know you have a problem getting the computer to recognize your device but [I hope it helps with something]. Mass storage is in this download:

[Please Register or Login to download file]
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5335
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 1040 times

PreviousNext

Return to Mio Device Unlock

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest