Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Simple Unlock for CE 5.0 and 4.2 core devices   

Simple Unlock for CE 5.0 and 4.2 core devices

Postby xtyler92 » Wed May 19, 2010 10:55 pm

I will be using this place for my unlocks. **reserved**


Please do not flood this thread with other unlocks.... if you want to add your own unlock then please create your own thread.... thanks.


I will be finishing my next unlock sometime in late June. I will have versions for a huge variety of resolutions. They should be able to work on most CE 5.0 or 4.2 core devices.

You can still find my previous unlock versions at:

[Please Register or Login to download file]

I probably won't be updating the website since I plan on just keeping up with things within this forum and at the yourgpssupport.com forum.

My new unlock will come ready with a button to launch igo Primo when it becomes available.... as well as having both a daytime and nighttime mode for easier viewing. As always, I am taking great care in the visual details and trying my best to make it simple to use as well as keeping it small. My goal is to make sure access to navigation programs is simple and done in a way that makes sense for the users. Stay tuned for it's release and as I stated earlier, there will be versions for a wide variety of resolutions. So 2din users can also use it to better manage their own navigational apps.
xtyler92 offline


Member



 
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 10:37 pm
Posts: 123
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby isaisa » Thu May 20, 2010 5:54 am

Dear, i have mio M401
and this mio have deffrent strcuter than the other mio.

so can you help us to have sapret un-lock for it?

thank you
isaisa offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 5:51 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Madmat » Thu May 20, 2010 6:36 am

Can your "Chinese unlocker" run Tomtom mn on the chines 2din ?
Tomtom mn works on a 2din chinese car radio but it "hang > touch the screen > hang" and so on, unusable ^^
Madmat offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 9:00 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby xtyler92 » Thu May 20, 2010 9:53 pm

is the m401 device the one without an SD card slot? I am not exactly sure... since it is probably setup like a moov device, my recommendation would be to do a google search for the VisualGPS unlock by Dalibor. It's probably currently the best Moov unlock available, unless you want something like MioPocket, which should also work. My unlocks aren't really made for Moov or navman devices, since they operate a lot differently than most other CE core PNA devices. So either MioPocket or the VisualGPS Unlock is what you will want to look at and see if they will run on your particular device.
xtyler92 offline


Member



 
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 10:37 pm
Posts: 123
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby xtyler92 » Thu May 20, 2010 10:02 pm

Well... in theory the unlock should work. However, since you have a 2Din unit how to load the unlock is a bit different. Now, if TomTom hangs without the unlock, then it will still hang with the unlock. This is because the unlock won't add any other functionality (so to speak) in terms of making something run or not run. The unlock itself is really basically a graphical interface that allows you to use the button on the graphical interface to launch a variety of softwares (basically replacing the need to edit the button that launches your navigation software and/or the need to use some kind of file explorer to launch the .exe). When I release the next version of my unlock, I will be making specific versions for most 2Din units with the interface being resolution specific. If I were you, I would wait until then before trying to use a resolution that isn't really made for the resolution of your device. Also, setup will be pretty simple since when I release it you'll just setup the navigation button to launch one file included with the unlock which will bring up the unlock desktop interface.

Now, as for your TomTom... which version of TomTom are you trying to run. I usually recommend to people that run into problems with the PNA version of TomTom to try the PDA version of the software. The PDA version uses less memory and seems a bit more user friendly in terms of getting it to run on a device. The downside is that you won't have TTS with the PDA version.

also, you might want to check that the version you are using supports your screen resolution. I am not sure how to check that though. It could be hanging because it can't figure out how to fit your screen, or maybe you are missing a particular .dll that is needed for it to run. Usually there is no solution for that on a 2Din model... at least none that I am aware of. Sometimes adding the .dll to the folder that contains TomTom works.... well in some navigation softwares... so you can always try adding something there. Which .dll specifically I do not know. Before trying to find information on that, you might want to try a different version of the software first (like the PDA version) just to see if that will work.
xtyler92 offline


Member



 
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 10:37 pm
Posts: 123
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Madmat » Fri May 21, 2010 1:57 pm

Tnx for answer
i run Tomtom 7.910.9185 winCE5 on this 2din device

I copied the coredl2.dll to the sd card and tried this mortscript but it seems that the mortscript executable does not start, the hourglass appears 1 or 2 seconds then disappears but nothing happens


Code: Select all
xCopy ("\Storage Card\CE5\*.*", "\Windows\", True, True)

Copy( "\StorageCard\coredl2.dll", "\windows\coredl2.dll" )

RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\Timeouts", "ACUserIdle", 0 )
RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\Timeouts", "ACSystemIdle", 0 )
RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\Timeouts", "ACSuspend", 0 )
RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\Timeouts", "BattUserIdle", 0 )
RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\Timeouts", "BattSystemIdle", 0 )
RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\Timeouts", "BattSuspend", 0 )
RegWriteString("HKLM","Time Zones","","Central European Summer Time")

Run("ctlpnl.exe","cplmain.cpl,5,1")
Sleep(1000)
WindowName = ActiveWindow()
WaitFor(WindowName, 3)
SendOK(WindowName)

TomTompath="\StorageCard\TT7.WCE.5.0\TomTom Navigator.exe"
RunWait(TomTompath)
Madmat offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 9:00 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby xtyler92 » Fri May 21, 2010 10:55 pm

Madmat wrote:Tnx for answer
i run Tomtom 7.910.9185 winCE5 on this 2din device

I copied the coredl2.dll to the sd card and tried this mortscript but it seems that the mortscript executable does not start, the hourglass appears 1 or 2 seconds then disappears but nothing happens


Code: Select all
xCopy ("\Storage Card\CE5\*.*", "\Windows\", True, True)

Copy( "\StorageCard\coredl2.dll", "\windows\coredl2.dll" )

RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\Timeouts", "ACUserIdle", 0 )
RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\Timeouts", "ACSystemIdle", 0 )
RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\Timeouts", "ACSuspend", 0 )
RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\Timeouts", "BattUserIdle", 0 )
RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\Timeouts", "BattSystemIdle", 0 )
RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\Timeouts", "BattSuspend", 0 )
RegWriteString("HKLM","Time Zones","","Central European Summer Time")

Run("ctlpnl.exe","cplmain.cpl,5,1")
Sleep(1000)
WindowName = ActiveWindow()
WaitFor(WindowName, 3)
SendOK(WindowName)

TomTompath="\StorageCard\TT7.WCE.5.0\TomTom Navigator.exe"
RunWait(TomTompath)


Hmm... That is a lot of registry edits. I personally try to avoid adding or editing strings if I don't absolutely have to. Why do you run the Control panel? It could be that the changes you are trying to make aren't taking place without a restart. Usually on most CE core devices, when trying to add a .dll to the windows folder it requires the device to restart for the change to take place. So it could just be your device is lost on what to do and never reaches the runwait(TomTompath) line. Although it doesn't seem that you would have to define the path to the .exe and then use a runwait line. Why not just create a simple mortscript file with a line that launches the TomTom Navigator.exe (which I have never seen the .exe called before so that confuses me) and then just add the line at the bottom to launch the small mortscript file that will then launch the .exe? I ask because it seems much simpler. That or you should even be able to just add a line to launch the actual TomTom's .exe directly. I am assuming you are doing all this because it is a 2Din model... which I have no experience with. Have you tried to just launch the PDA version's .exe directly without the registry changes? That or maybe add a restart line after the runwait line. That would assure the .dll is copied into the windows folder and then should launch TomTom after the restart, that or you might have to do it two fold where you have one file that copies the .dll and makes the registry changes and then restarts the device and then manually launch the .exe for TomTom after that. At least that is the way it would be done on a non-2Din handheld PNA device. Like I said, my guess is that it isn't launching based on your code... it could just be getting stuck on the rwegwrite stuff or even on the waitfor lines. Hard to say since I am not sure how 2Din models operate, or what changes need to be done to run something like TomTom.
xtyler92 offline


Member



 
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 10:37 pm
Posts: 123
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Madmat » Sat May 22, 2010 9:17 am

I'm not familiar with mortscripts, just tried this found on GPSpassion because the poster said tomtom will run on the 2din with this script
the strange .exe name is the renamed mortscript.exe
the 2DIN is a friends one, so I can not try all day long :unknw_mini:, I think I'll leave because it does not work anyway, and I can not call my friend whenever I have an idea to solve this problem
thank you all
Madmat offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 9:00 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby xtyler92 » Sun May 23, 2010 12:40 am

Madmat wrote:I'm not familiar with mortscripts, just tried this found on GPSpassion because the poster said tomtom will run on the 2din with this script
the strange .exe name is the renamed mortscript.exe
the 2DIN is a friends one, so I can not try all day long :unknw_mini:, I think I'll leave because it does not work anyway, and I can not call my friend whenever I have an idea to solve this problem
thank you all


Hmm... I wish i could have been more help. My guess is that more than anything else it's the version of TomTom you have. No script can change that if it is the case. I can only recommend that you try another version of the software. Yoff is more of a 2Din guy, but I haven't seen him here as of yet. He might know better than me. You might find Yoff at yourgpssupport.com and might want to ask him there in a PM if he knows of a version of TomTom that will work on your 2Din unit and if there is anything special that needs to be done "script" wise in order to make it run.
xtyler92 offline


Member



 
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 10:37 pm
Posts: 123
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Mio C310X (Your next June release with IGO PRIMO)

Postby Gigaware » Sat Jun 12, 2010 12:13 pm

xtyler92 wrote:I will be using this place for my unlocks. **reserved**


Please do not flood this thread with other unlocks.... if you want to add your own unlock then please create your own thread.... thanks.


I will be finishing my next unlock sometime in late June. I will have versions for a huge variety of resolutions. They should be able to work on most CE 5.0 or 4.2 core devices.

You can still find my previous unlock versions at:

[Please Register or Login to download file]

I probably won't be updating the website since I plan on just keeping up with things within this forum and at the yourgpssupport.com forum.

My new unlock will come ready with a button to launch igo Primo when it becomes available.... as well as having both a daytime and nighttime mode for easier viewing. As always, I am taking great care in the visual details and trying my best to make it simple to use as well as keeping it small. My goal is to make sure access to navigation programs is simple and done in a way that makes sense for the users. Stay tuned for it's release and as I stated earlier, there will be versions for a wide variety of resolutions. So 2din users can also use it to better manage their own navigational apps.


Presently, I have your IGO8 recommended downloads with latest USA maps etc....installed on my
Mio C310X, thanks to you.

Can I assume that your next release in June with IGO PRIMO will also be compatible for the Mio C310X using my 2GB SD Memory card again? If yes, will you be giving us the step by step procedure again with
downloads for the UNLOCK and all the files and folders (USA) needed to update the Mio C310X?


RichardM
gigaware:usa:
Gigaware offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 10:05 am
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Rhoditis » Tue Jun 29, 2010 12:59 pm

Hi Xtyler92,

No question here, just thanks again for more than 2 years of happy and safe use of your unlock on my Mio C320, C520 and Mio H610, in the car and in my plane with PocketFMS

Best regards
George
Belgium

Image
Rhoditis offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 6:31 am
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby xtyler92 » Tue Jun 29, 2010 3:30 pm

LOL.... I am glad you found me again. I am also glad to see you are still flying. That c520 looks nice up in the cockpit. I was working on another unlock for the h610 (was just doing it for myself), but it turns out that Primo isn't h610 ready as of yet.... the resolution doesn't work. When or if a 240x320 version of Primo comes out, I will share the unlock with you, if primo is something you are interested in adding to your h610.

It's been so long since we talked, there have been a lot of newer versions of igo8 available. Have you tried any of them on your h610?

LOL, like me I can tell you have way to many Mio devices!!! LOL.
xtyler92 offline


Member



 
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 10:37 pm
Posts: 123
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Rhoditis » Tue Jun 29, 2010 3:53 pm

Yes, too many that is true, but I cannot help it, I love the Mio's. To tell you the truth, I have 2 H610's. This is such a nice little device, and so capable. Actually, because of its smaller screen and much less pixels that have do be addressed, on a demanding software like the one I use in the plane, the moving map is twice as fast as the Mio C520/C320.

Yes, I use Igo8 on the H610. Actually, I do not use any other navigation program on it any more. You had kindly helped me install it with working voices, 3D etc...
The version I use without any problem at this point is 8.3.2.96054

And please stop teasing, sure I would love giving a second youth to those great devices using Primo :-)

Take care
Rhoditis offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 6:31 am
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby serfi » Sat Jul 03, 2010 8:14 pm

help me, please have a mio c620 and can not unlock, I want to bring him iGO8
thanks
serfi offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 9:39 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby jumblies » Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:51 pm

xTyler92,

I wanted to thank you too. I've been using the simple unlock for my twin c320's and one I gave as a gift to my brother. I learned the scripting language and have modified it as needed. I'm still using the old .cab unlock on my c310x, so someday I'll join the modern era on that one, perhaps when there is a Primo 320x240 skin available.

I'd upload my Icon for primo based on your blank template, but it won't let me stick the attachments.:wallbash:

I loved PolNav for a while, but it's maps are outdated and iGo does so much more.

J
jumblies offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:49 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Mio Device Unlock

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest