Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie   

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby Bimer535 » Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:10 pm

I am seeking a running version of tomtom to navman s30 of the first post. Please Help. My version shows cannot find tomtom navigator or one of its components
Bimer535 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 2:43 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby holyhead » Sat Jul 02, 2016 2:07 pm

Try this one. Unpack and read the readme file

[Please Register or Login to download file]

Like to hear the result Good or Bad
holyhead offline


V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:30 am
Posts: 2046
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 416 times

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby Bimer535 » Sat Jul 02, 2016 2:46 pm

You are a master , a week's time I was looking for a solution
With thanks to Big Thanks
Bimer535 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 2:43 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby avagvala » Tue Jul 26, 2016 10:12 pm

wow this is a great process
avagvala offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 6:02 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby benito852 » Sun Sep 25, 2016 6:47 am

hi,
sorry for my english (french man)
i read all the post....
most link are dead !!!
i have an old mio 200...unlocked with
miomoov unlock
i want to do a second life to the my mio200 buy in 2008 !!!
.
can some one help me please ?
:focus:
:lol:
benito852 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 3:49 pm
Posts: 31
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby oynak » Sun May 20, 2018 8:39 pm

hello.

Could you give me a working link please.

Thanks.
oynak offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:07 am
Posts: 32
Location: brussels
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Age: 90

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby holyhead » Mon May 21, 2018 8:04 am

oynak wrote:hello.

Could you give me a working link please.

Thanks.


Give it a try

[Please Register or Login to download file]

Like to hear the result Good or Bad
holyhead offline


V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:30 am
Posts: 2046
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 416 times

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby oynak » Mon May 21, 2018 8:53 pm

holyhead wrote:
oynak wrote:hello.

Could you give me a working link please.

Thanks.


Give it a try

[Please Register or Login to download file]

Like to hear the result Good or Bad


Thank you. this link is working.
oynak offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:07 am
Posts: 32
Location: brussels
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Age: 90

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby chas521 » Tue May 22, 2018 2:28 pm

oynak wrote:
holyhead wrote:
oynak wrote:hello.

Could you give me a working link please.

Thanks.


Give it a try

[Please Register or Login to download file]

Like to hear the result Good or Bad


Thank you. this link is working.


Just my 2 cents here. Tomtom for WinCE is not recommended. It is only a basic nav that gets you from point A to point B. No TTS or anything else extra. Igo is recommended.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5327
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1114 times

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby naki » Wed Sep 19, 2018 7:54 pm

thanks a lot
naki offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 6:29 am
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby devischer » Mon Jun 10, 2019 2:47 pm

Hello ;
I may not be on the right platform here or I have to ask the question elsewhere, please let me know,
it is the following, i have ttom on my mio moov 330 for 8 years now with the 7.9 driver running perfectly with the corresponding maps. these 7.9 cards are still being posted but it is almost impossible to get to the metafiles or i dont look at the good places-, any idea where they can be found? or ..... is it possible to place another driver on the moov that then accepts the cards from 9.0 with the availeble meta codes, and .... which driver do I need and where can i find them ?
Thanks in advance for the possible info
grt
devischer
devischer offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 5:20 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby holyhead » Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:06 pm

You never told which map you looking for.
On the moment there are only meta codes for map
Iberia, Mexico, Middle East, Marocco

Read carefully
viewtopic.php?f=80&t=19485
And for only metafiles look at
topic21220.html

On the moment there are only limited maps for navcore 7.9 available
It is not possible to use a higher navcore so you have to stick to
navcore 7.9
I think it is nearly the end of the line maps for 7.9 navcore.

But if possible you can always,s buy a map suitable for navcore 7.9
and give the meta to the community.
holyhead offline


V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:30 am
Posts: 2046
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 416 times

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby devischer » Wed Jun 12, 2019 8:26 am

Hello Holyhead
it's where I forgot to say which cards were involved, but more about the metas that are almost impossible to find.
it is therefore the mio moov 330 with WINCE 5.0 - 7.9xx driver.
a pity that these cards will probably die out because I have 3 good working moovs for 3 cars here and I want to keep using them for as long as possible.
I am from Belgium and I have already found maps 1030 9525 benelux and europe south and I just saw that there was already a matching meta available for benelux.
with AF Activate I have updated the metafiles on the PC and activated the cards, I even think I have succeeded, now just put on the moovs and try, I let you know if it actually works.
thanks again for the quick response and help.
grt
devischer
devischer offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 5:20 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby holyhead » Wed Jun 12, 2019 9:35 am

devischer wrote:Hello Holyhead
it's where I forgot to say which cards were involved, but more about the metas that are almost impossible to find.
it is therefore the mio moov 330 with WINCE 5.0 - 7.9xx driver.
a pity that these cards will probably die out because I have 3 good working moovs for 3 cars here and I want to keep using them for as long as possible.
I am from Belgium and I have already found maps 1030 9525 benelux and europe south and I just saw that there was already a matching meta available for benelux.
with AF Activate I have updated the metafiles on the PC and activated the cards, I even think I have succeeded, now just put on the moovs and try, I let you know if it actually works.
thanks again for the quick response and help.
grt
devischer


I am really surprised that in the last day,s maps for 7.900 NC (meta,s) popping up.
I am certain that the map works. If you don,t want the extra features the basic maps working fine with wince5 and wince6.
holyhead offline


V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:30 am
Posts: 2046
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 416 times

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F s

Postby devischer » Sun Jun 23, 2019 7:34 am

Hello Holyhead;
sorry for the late reply, -the maps work perfectly but lately i have had regular dropouts of the gps, no satelites, so it is with that mio 330 moov and a sirfstar III antenna. I'll just try that GPS fix, but is this in the GPS module itself or in the software because I have 2 MIOs and in the 1st is everything in the internal memory of the 2nd is everything in the SD card? both fall out practically simultaneously? maybe something with magnetism in certain places or solar radiation, ?? I have already moved the modules in the car, away from the radio etc ..., nothing helps at that time, ... maybe the age of the GPS, about 10 years ??
Now another question, if I would buy a TOM TOM, new or second-hand, what model would you recommend to easily enjoy the updates via TThome or with a proper navcore for a long time?
Greetings and thanks
Devischer
devischer offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 5:20 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Mio Device Unlock

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest