Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie   

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby stovies » Sat Jul 19, 2014 1:14 pm

Ah Ok so is it still possible to get the S50 with a working updated satnav? or have I just wasted my time.
stovies offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby Fatboyfun » Sat Jul 19, 2014 1:39 pm

If you can still use the device then yes you can update it.

Miopocket makes extensive device modifications and can ruin devices, particularly if the user starts fiddling in its system files, or decides they don't like it and deletes it without uninstalling it properly.

And it also consumes about 4MB of RAM in the background, which on a 64MB device is a lot to lose.

However Tomtom should run ok.
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 378 times

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby stovies » Sun Jul 20, 2014 11:33 am

Ok Thanks
But I can get the tom tom to work due to this problem....
Why does it say 'Tomtom Navigator.exe is not a valid Windows CE application'?
and the links to sort it arnt there, is there an easy fix for this.
stovies offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby stovies » Sun Jul 20, 2014 3:26 pm

Ok Sorry to be a pest, but I have a tomtom screen come up but then it asks for you to download maps as there isn't any, where are they, and where do I put them on the memory card?
stovies offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby stovies » Sat Jul 26, 2014 5:33 am

Anyone?
stovies offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby Fatboyfun » Sat Jul 26, 2014 8:26 am

Do you still have miopocket installed?
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 378 times

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby stovies » Sun Jul 27, 2014 5:03 am

Yes it is still on the S 50 and I have the tomtom home program on it but no maps and I don't know where to get them or put them on.
stovies offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby Fatboyfun » Sun Jul 27, 2014 8:23 am

You can get the maps from the tomtom map section, please use the chart in the official map thread to confirm which maps you need
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 378 times

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby stovies » Sun Jul 27, 2014 10:44 am

Hi Again,
I went to the thread and tried to understand it but boy it's a bit confusing (sorry) as there is no mention of what one I would need (I know it is the UK one I am after but the couple of links I tried I could not download them) it keeps on asking you to download the file share program,(something I don't want to do).

As I say I have the Navman S50 unlocked with Mio-pocket, I have the Tomtom programme on it but just don't know how or where to put get the proper map (newest one) and where to put the file, card or on the hard drive of the device.
Thanks again
stovies offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby fuzzynav33 » Tue Aug 19, 2014 11:39 pm

Thanks!
fuzzynav33 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 11:16 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby Nootna » Fri Oct 09, 2015 7:22 am

Is this app still available?? My Mio doesn't switch off.... Thanks!!

Why can't i turn off the device like i used to?
On some Mio/Navman devices the power button is not a hardware power button, Just a normal button that when pressed asks the original software to suspend the device, It does it this way so the software can complete disk operations before suspending...
The little app below just monitors the hardware buttons and runs commands based on what is in the PowerButton.ini script
Link TBC
Copy the files from the archive and place into the unlock folder on your device
Boot your device to the desktop
Open FileManCE or other file explorer on your device
Run PowerButtonTest.exe
Tap or slide the switch to off (suspend)
A dialog box should appear with a number in it
Note the number and add the line...
****=off
...to the bottom of PowerButton.ini
Example...
1058=off
Add PowerButton.exe into the Autorun.mscr script
Run (SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"PowerButton.exe")
Nootna offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:57 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby japansplash » Wed Oct 14, 2015 8:31 pm

Hi the link for the maps is not working, can anybody shed some light
Cheers
japansplash offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 7:10 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby chas521 » Wed Oct 14, 2015 8:35 pm

japansplash wrote:Hi the link for the maps is not working, can anybody shed some light
Cheers


Forget TT and use only IGO.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5326
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1113 times

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby azarto » Sun Jan 31, 2016 2:08 pm

thanks :024:
azarto offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 1:52 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Run Tomtom on Mio Moov and Navman S series (and some F serie

Postby humtopf » Sun May 01, 2016 11:27 am

Thanks man
humtopf offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:57 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Mio Device Unlock

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest