Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2   

Postby chas521 » Sat Dec 07, 2013 4:24 pm

apd06 wrote:No idea what I'm doing wrong but I can't get anything working


So what did you do? Just this: Delete everything from your internal disk on the C520. Do the download of the unlock and just copy all the files/folders in the download [just as they are] to the internal disk. Copy the program to your SD card. Add contents [maps and such].

To use the unlock, press the Miomap button when the device starts and it will switch to the unlock.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5326
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1113 times

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby macsoftware » Tue Dec 30, 2014 11:10 pm

thnkx
macsoftware offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 2:14 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby chas521 » Sun May 24, 2015 2:28 pm

New link:
[Please Register or Login to download file]
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5326
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1113 times

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby chas521 » Thu Jul 09, 2015 1:56 pm

New link:
[Please Register or Login to download file]

Delete everything from your internal disk on the C device. Do the download of the unlock and just copy all the files/folders in the download [just as they are] to the internal disk. Copy the nav program to your SD card. Add contents [maps and such].

To use the unlock, press the Miomap button when the device starts and it will switch to the unlock.

I've been told that this unlock works with MOOV and Spirits. BUT I've never tried it [I have a MIO C320] so proceed at your own risk. Please post your results.
Last edited by chas521 on Sat Nov 14, 2015 3:46 pm, edited 3 times in total.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5326
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1113 times

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby kukuk10 » Fri Aug 21, 2015 4:40 am

thanks Chas..I tried on my Navman move50 but did not work..nothing happened when copying the unlock.
kukuk10 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 6:15 am
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby chas521 » Fri Aug 21, 2015 12:40 pm

kukuk10 wrote:thanks Chas..I tried on my Navman move50 but did not work..nothing happened when copying the unlock.


Sorry! I tried. There's always MioPocket I guess.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5326
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1113 times

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby chas521 » Sat Aug 22, 2015 1:21 pm

kukuk10 wrote:thanks Chas..I tried on my Navman move50 but did not work..nothing happened when copying the unlock.


No need to unlock Navman (S30 example)
My friend had an old Navman S30 he wanted to install Igo on. It was actually a quite simple process.
First back up the contents of the flash disk to your computer in case anything goes wrong.
Find the folder called Program files in the flash disk.
Inside this is a folder called Navman which in turn contains another folder called SmartST_CE and an application called AppStartupSec.exe
Delete the contents of SmartST_CE and replace them with the contents of the Igo folder ie content. licence, data zip etc ( In my case I used Igo 8.3.2.79297) ie the Igo folder is now called SmartST_CE. (or you could simply rename the Igo folder to SmartST_CE)
Rename Igo.exe to SmartST_CE.exe
Delete all the rest of the Navman crap to free up space (You might want to do this first)
You should now have the following structure on the flash disk.
Program files / Navman / SmartST_CE (plus AppStartupSec.exe) / (Igo files)
The device will now boot straight into Igo after the initial splash screen.

Should work with any version of Igo, Amigo, or Primo

thanks to corrsea
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5326
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1113 times

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby kukuk10 » Sun Aug 23, 2015 7:47 am

tried this one as well but did not work...thanks
kukuk10 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 6:15 am
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby kukuk10 » Sun Aug 23, 2015 7:49 am

did not even load..straight away need to connect to PC..
kukuk10 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 6:15 am
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby chas521 » Mon Aug 24, 2015 1:53 pm

kukuk10 wrote:did not even load..straight away need to connect to PC..



Did you follow all the directions as given? It should have loaded if you did.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5326
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1113 times

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby chas521 » Thu Sep 17, 2015 10:24 pm

New link:
[Please Register or Login to download file]
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5326
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1113 times

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby kaydes » Sat Nov 14, 2015 1:33 am

chas521 wrote:New link:
http://hochladen.to/files/****.html


Hi mate, Copied to the root of my MOVE50 unit after deleting everything (after backing it up) and it will not boot. Keeps showing the usb screen with a cross through the unit (symbolising broken software). Also, what is meant by "copy the program to the sd card", like, what program?
kaydes offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 12:42 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby chas521 » Sat Nov 14, 2015 2:36 pm

kaydes wrote:
chas521 wrote:New link:
[Please Register or Login to download file]


Hi mate, Copied to the root of my MOVE50 unit after deleting everything (after backing it up) and it will not boot. Keeps showing the usb screen with a cross through the unit (symbolising broken software). Also, what is meant by "copy the program to the sd card", like, what program?


I PMed you.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5326
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1113 times

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby hazem87 » Sat Apr 23, 2016 5:43 am

thanks
hazem87 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 5:41 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2

Postby chas521 » Sat May 21, 2016 8:09 pm

Unlock: [Please Register or Login to download file]
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5326
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1113 times

PreviousNext

Return to Mio Device Unlock

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest