Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Mio 3.3 unlock modified for use w/ Primo2   

Postby chas521 » Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:33 pm

OK, thanks. Then we'll stick with Primo. In the contents, delete the dems and buildings, reduce the area or completely delete speedcams, keep the maps [.fbl only] to a small area, the same with the POIS.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5327
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1114 times

Postby Supreme_One » Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:39 pm

Done. What about HNR, FDA, FTR and FPA ? Which one of them can I use ?
Supreme_One offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 3:14 pm
Posts: 13
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:42 pm

NONE...........
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5327
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1114 times

Postby Supreme_One » Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:48 pm

Damn maybe than its better to use an older version of Primo like 2.0 or 2.1 ? Or is it not that neccesary to have these extras, maybe my friend will need it when he travels to Germany, Belgium or France, but you are an expert so I will follow your recommendations.
Supreme_One offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 3:14 pm
Posts: 13
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:52 pm

Unless he drives a truck or special vehicle he only needs the fbl maps. You can put those countries on with no problems. My suggestion was to use MY unlock instead of what you're attempting. I wish you followed my advice.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5327
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1114 times

Postby Supreme_One » Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:58 pm

Yea I follow your advice but you said that there was an option to use Primo directly from the start menu it sounded interesting. Anyway can I use TTS or TMC ?
Supreme_One offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 3:14 pm
Posts: 13
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Fri Jul 26, 2013 11:04 pm

TTS probably yes. What language? TMC? I don't use it here.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5327
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1114 times

Postby Supreme_One » Fri Jul 26, 2013 11:14 pm

TTS=Dutch but its not working its greyed out, how can I make it functional. TMC also Dutch.
Supreme_One offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 3:14 pm
Posts: 13
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Fri Jul 26, 2013 11:23 pm

I PMed you. I have an unlock for the Mio which only required pressing two buttons to make the program work - iGO8. It is so much easier than what you are trying.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5327
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1114 times

Postby apd06 » Fri Nov 29, 2013 9:58 pm

chas521 wrote:Hmmm! Should have worked. OK, try this one http://www.navitotal.com/forums/showthread.php?3290-My-3.3-internal-Flash-drive-with-the-Mio-unlock-already-contained Just know though this unlock for the Mio is for iGO8 and Primo 1.0, 1.1 only [not Primo 2.0] plus some others.

EDIT: It's been downloaded and used hundreds of times so I know it works.


Link doesn't work I've put the first posts contents onto my mio c520 but have no navigation
apd06 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:51 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:18 am

apd06 wrote:Link doesn't work I've put the first posts contents onto my mio c520 but have no navigation


It will work just fine with a Mio C520. Link in first post works fine. Delete everything from your internal drive and just copy/paste all the downloaded files/folders to it. I use it so I know it works.

Also, did you install this program to your SD card?
http://www.navitotal.com/showthread.php?6880-Igo8-March-16-2011
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5327
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1114 times

Postby apd06 » Tue Dec 03, 2013 7:02 pm

chas521 wrote:It will work just fine with a Mio C520. Link in first post works fine. Delete everything from your internal drive and just copy/paste all the downloaded files/folders to it. I use it so I know it works.

Also, did you install this program to your SD card?
http://www.navitotal.com/showthread.php?6880-Igo8-March-16-2011


Ok downloaded the iog8 in the link do I put the contents straight to the sd or do I need to rename the folder to something?
apd06 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:51 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby apd06 » Tue Dec 03, 2013 7:24 pm

Put the files downloaded into a folder called igo and I get an error when hitting navigation it says:

Can't launch this application for missing some files. Please try to recover map data from AP DVD or reinstall the application by system upgrade.
apd06 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:51 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:58 pm

You don't make any folders. Just copy the files/folders to the internal!
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5327
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1114 times

Postby apd06 » Fri Dec 06, 2013 11:44 pm

chas521 wrote:You don't make any folders. Just copy the files/folders to the internal!


No idea what I'm doing wrong but I can't get anything working
apd06 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:51 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Mio Device Unlock

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest