Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

tomtom 730 or 930   

tomtom 730 or 930

Postby ciripian » Thu Apr 25, 2019 6:09 pm

I buy it a cheap second hand tomtom 730 with case , but in startup screen show me tomtom 930 , in tomtom home tomtom 730 .
The touch screen not working .
Is posible if i change the display show the model of the display tomtom model not the electronic componets ?

Image
ciripian offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:05 pm
Posts: 34
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: tomtom 730 or 930

Postby biggerdave » Thu Apr 25, 2019 7:06 pm

The only difference between these 2 devices is the internal memory (730 2Gb, 930 4Gb) although both can run up to 32Gb SD card anyway, and what map(s) were originally supplied with it.

Re the touchscreen, you need to read around here tutorials/touchscreen-calibration-t10957.html or possibly replace the screen/digitiser
biggerdave offline


User avatar V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 2:30 pm
Posts: 380
Location: Darn Sarf
Has thanked: 252 times
Been thanked: 110 times


Return to General Discussions about TomTom

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest