Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

can't use maps of igo primo, in igo more. why, and is there    

can't use maps of igo primo, in igo more. why, and is there

Postby sholizar » Thu Nov 28, 2013 2:24 pm

i have que nq 503 that came built in, with igo more.
i also install on it(manually), igo primo, but in this device, it seems that i go primo is a little unstable, and sometimes the device is getting an error, and crushes, and i need to push the reset button, and start over.
igo more is working great on this device.
i saw that the maps on igo primo, seems like the same maps in igo more(also the pio files, etc').
all this files have the same ending file name, no matter if it is igo primo, or igo more.
so, i take map that belong to igo primo and copy it to the map folder in igo more.
the problem is that after doing this, and starting the program(igo more), there is no sign for the new map i copied.
it ignores the newly copied map
is there a solution to this?

thanks!
sholizar offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 8:10 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Thu Nov 28, 2013 2:44 pm

In order to use the free content here you must use a cracked program also from here. Go to the igo section, sub-section programs.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5335
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 1045 times

Postby nabi » Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:29 pm

I would like to know
(1) where you got the Primo and what build (menu>help>about)
(2) what igo build you have (menu>help>about) ? official or not?
(3) what is your Primo sys.txt
(4) your set up and especially if you have two content folders.

The reason is double: For the first reason, see Chas521's answer. The second reason is that Primo searches for other iGO/Primos and often crashes when those builds are found. You need some lines in sys.txt to avoid that.
________________________________________________________________________
When I do good, no one remembers, when I do wrong, no one forgets
.
I am in a permanent state of inactivity
I won't answer to any PM, so don't send me any
nabi offline


Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:22 pm
Posts: 3547
Location: somewhere unknown
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 204 times

Postby sholizar » Sat Nov 30, 2013 7:47 pm

1. i got primo from here or on a torrent( i don't remember, but it's a cracked version, and not an original)
2. the version is: igo primo 2.4 (9.6.13.267029) nov 6 2012
3. in sys.txt i have this:

Code: Select all
[sound]
csv_voice_enabled=1

[debug]
skip_eula=1
experimental_features=1

[interface]
show_exit=1
extra_settings=1

[other]
demo_enabled=0

[route]
hnr_ignored_missing_country_ids=*

[vr]
disabled=0



4. as i said, i have 2 apps in my device.
one is igo more, which i got built in, when i bought the device.
the second app is igo primo, which i insert manually to the sd card.
every app is in a different folder in the sd card( the igo more folder called: igo, and the primo folder is called: primo2
of course in every folder i have the content folder for the app


thanks a lot for your help!
sholizar offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 8:10 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby nabi » Sat Nov 30, 2013 10:32 pm

Add to Primo sys.txt

[folders]
has_secondary_root=0


These lines command Primo not to look for another iGO/Primo content, which is the normal behavior. When found another copy of the content folder, Primo crashes.
Try it.

Know that it is possible to share one content folder between IGO and Primo (like I have on my SD), but this is often a trial/error procedure because some files are not compatible. All what is in the map folder is, so it's a space saving solution after all. However, with the prices of 16 and more GB SD card this low and dropping, it's easier to keep things apart.
________________________________________________________________________
When I do good, no one remembers, when I do wrong, no one forgets
.
I am in a permanent state of inactivity
I won't answer to any PM, so don't send me any
nabi offline


Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:22 pm
Posts: 3547
Location: somewhere unknown
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 204 times

Postby sholizar » Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:19 pm

thanks for the answer.
i will do what you suggested :-)

i have also 2 sys.txt(1 in primo, and the other in igo more).
do i need to insert this 2 lines you wrote to me, to both sys.txt files?

and for the chance that the problem is different, do you know why the map i insert to igo more, ignored?
i want that igo more will succeed to read the new map.

thanks again!:038:
sholizar offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 8:10 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby nabi » Sun Dec 01, 2013 1:05 pm

It's a Primo feature, but in iGO sys.txt it will do no harm. (I have it in mine).

Am I right that the iGO more is an official (Israel?) iGO? (can you give the build number and date?)
Then the license won't permit it that you insert new/other maps. The issue is that license(s) and program are strictly related, so... you can turn to NavNGo, the maker and ask for maps (if they sell you the maps, they will sell you the license) or you could replace the iGO with a unofficial one.
________________________________________________________________________
When I do good, no one remembers, when I do wrong, no one forgets
.
I am in a permanent state of inactivity
I won't answer to any PM, so don't send me any
nabi offline


Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:22 pm
Posts: 3547
Location: somewhere unknown
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 204 times

Postby sholizar » Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:19 am

it seems that igo more is sold only in israel, and yes, i bought it here :-).
the version is:
8.3.2.144967
may 20, 2010

where can i find an unofficial igo more, which you suggested? (if i understand right :-))

and thanks again for your help.
sholizar offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 8:10 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby nabi » Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:34 am

You can't probably, since it has never been offered before (that I know of)
(unless Filesupload100 can provide somehow).
But there are newer alternatives.

The latest : http://www.navitotal.com/showthread.php?13684-iGO-8-3-5-220904-ASL
The most popular : http://www.navitotal.com/showthread.php?6880-Igo8-March-16-2011
Alternative for low power devices : http://www.navitotal.com/showthread.php?10941-iGo-8-3-5-Minimal-for-low-power-devices-TBM
etc
Check out this subforum : http://www.navitotal.com/forumdisplay.php?83-Program-%28-data-zip-branding-zip-license%29
________________________________________________________________________
When I do good, no one remembers, when I do wrong, no one forgets
.
I am in a permanent state of inactivity
I won't answer to any PM, so don't send me any
nabi offline


Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:22 pm
Posts: 3547
Location: somewhere unknown
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 204 times

Postby filesupload100 » Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:25 pm

No, I don't have any "igo more" version, and honestly, there is no reason to use such a limited version.
Use one of the versions that nabi recommends (I use the "most popular).

When you have it installed and working, get Israel content here:
http://www.navitotal.com/showthread.php?14582-Israel-GM-2013-10&p=121378#post121378
filesupload100 offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 5:38 pm
Posts: 975
Location: Israel
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 1132 times
Age: 58

Postby sholizar » Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:41 pm

great!
thank you both.
i think i'll try the "most popular" version.

do i need to insert to the sys.txt in this version, the 2 lines i insert to the primo version, as you recommend me in this post?

also, does this version (iGO 8.3.5.183522 - the "most popular") use less resources then igo primo 2.4, as far as you know?
sholizar offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 8:10 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby filesupload100 » Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:53 pm

First, use it "as is".
Second, as nabi wrote "It's a Primo feature", and you're going to use iGO8.
About resources, if you will use only map and poi, it should be ok, but try it first and come back to this thread for questions and help.

And don't forget - KEEP A BACKUP of your original program, for any case.
filesupload100 offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 5:38 pm
Posts: 975
Location: Israel
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 1132 times
Age: 58

Postby sholizar » Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:30 pm

filesupload100 wrote:First, use it "as is".
Second, as nabi wrote "It's a Primo feature", and you're going to use iGO8.
About resources, if you will use only map and poi, it should be ok, but try it first and come back to this thread for questions and help.

And don't forget - KEEP A BACKUP of your original program, for any case.


great!
i hope it will work fine.
i do not delete my igo more program.
just adding another folder with igo8 :-).

thank you very much for your help! (and for nabi :-))
sholizar offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 8:10 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby sholizar » Mon Dec 02, 2013 2:32 pm

i installed igo 8.3.5 on my device.
i also copied(from igo primo) the hebrew language files, but when i start igo and chose hebrew language, i get a mixed of english/hebrew menus.
i do not have a fully hebrew menus.
i can tell that in primo i got a full hebrew menu, without english.
is there a solution for that?
maybe i need to download different language files, that are special for igo 8.3.5?
sholizar offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 8:10 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby filesupload100 » Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:30 pm

What are the names of the files you copied?
filesupload100 offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 5:38 pm
Posts: 975
Location: Israel
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 1132 times
Age: 58

Next

Return to General Discussions about iGO core

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests