Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Issue with hotmail

We have an issue with hotmail, outlook or live emails, please update your email address to Gmail or something like or you will be not able to receive notifications...
Thank you for your understanding.
:023:

{Tutorial} How to Change Resolution PAPAGO from 800x480 to 4   

Post Number:#91 » Postby Nagas » Sat Jan 08, 2011 2:34 pm

mega3611 wrote:im using 2din with 480x234 too. can someone pm me the download link. btw, my 2din running on com2 and 4800 baud rate. TQ very much


Already sent the link to you, try it and pls report
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Post Number:#92 » Postby dswchui » Sun Jan 09, 2011 4:28 pm

Dear Pgoh101

I have a Chinese made 800x480 PND. I have successfully run a Papago HD5001 program with a MFM map. However, I am unable to load a Hong Kong Map and make it works. Can you teach me how? My Hong Kong Map is copy from a X5 non HD version.
dswchui offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:08 am
Posts: 42
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#93 » Postby Nagas » Sun Jan 09, 2011 4:36 pm

dswchui wrote:Dear Pgoh101

I have a Chinese made 800x480 PND. I have successfully run a Papago HD5001 program with a MFM map. However, I am unable to load a Hong Kong Map and make it works. Can you teach me how? My Hong Kong Map is copy from a X5 non HD version.


Hi,
HD5001 will only see MFM/Navnet map, you have to put MFM/Navnet header (R21_MFM_SSC.hdr) to other HK map files, in this case HK R21 files.
Rename MFM header to R21_Q2_SSC.hdr and replace HK R21 header...run it again
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Post Number:#94 » Postby dswchui » Sun Jan 09, 2011 5:18 pm

Dear Nagas

I did as you taught to me. However, the startup disappear after the initial speech finished. The MFM head is extracted from the successful map that I ran before. Also I could see the Hong Kong map when I use the Hong Kong X5 program. Is there anything I miss?
dswchui offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:08 am
Posts: 42
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#95 » Postby Nagas » Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:17 am

dswchui wrote:Dear Nagas

I did as you taught to me. However, the startup disappear after the initial speech finished. The MFM head is extracted from the successful map that I ran before. Also I could see the Hong Kong map when I use the Hong Kong X5 program. Is there anything I miss?


Inside "maps" folder will be:
X5SE_HD5001\maps\
papago.dbp
MapaniPOI.psu
R21_Q2_SSC.hdr (renamed from R21_MFM_SSC.hdr to R21_Q2_SSC.hdr)
R21_Q2_SSC.* (other filles from HK original)
standard_VGA.mb6 (needed for HD)
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Post Number:#96 » Postby DVDGPS » Mon Jan 10, 2011 1:13 am

Nagas wrote:If you face same problem when running at 480x272 wince 5, it indicate those prog is not compatible with wince5
If you want, you may check at Papago Software Thread since there is 480x272 res PPG Taiwan


noted, will do, thanks Nagas
DVDGPS offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 4:29 am
Posts: 20
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#97 » Postby sanysan » Sun Jan 16, 2011 7:48 am

Hi bro,,, Can u PM me the link of ur papago....?
sanysan offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 9:32 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#98 » Postby Nagas » Sun Jan 16, 2011 9:16 am

sanysan wrote:Hi bro,,, Can u PM me the link of ur papago....?


Hi you can request the soft you need here http://www.navitotal.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?167-PaPaGO!-Software
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Post Number:#99 » Postby cash034 » Thu Jan 27, 2011 8:33 am

i facing the error code 0xC0000005. i'm using DDIN com2 baud:9600. please help me
cash034 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 3:48 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#100 » Postby Nagas » Thu Jan 27, 2011 11:57 pm

cash034 wrote:i facing the error code 0xC0000005. i'm using DDIN com2 baud:9600. please help me


Unclear information:
1. What software you use? what map?
2. resoluton? 800x480 or 480x234?
3. winCE?
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Post Number:#101 » Postby rueben67 » Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:23 am

Can someone pm me 800* 480 resolution
rueben67 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 10:25 pm
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#102 » Postby Nagas » Sun Jan 30, 2011 11:58 am

rueben67 wrote:Can someone pm me 800* 480 resolution


Bro,
You can check, select and request here: http://www.navitotal.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?167-PaPaGO!-Software
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Post Number:#103 » Postby michaelkkp » Wed Feb 02, 2011 9:41 am

anyone know how to change the res? where is the hex line to change it?
michaelkkp offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 8:12 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#104 » Postby Nagas » Wed Feb 02, 2011 10:21 am

It is not simple thing ... you have to modify a lot of bmp files shrink or enlarge it, item per items, not by changing the hex....
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Post Number:#105 » Postby hizad » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:06 am

Nagas wrote:mostly papago can run both in wince 5 and wince 6...as I said before, I run that program in my 480x272 wince 6, please try again by using 480x272 wince 5 or 6 and what is the result?


Hi Nagas

I have the same problem as DVDGPS on my 2 din so now i want to test to my lolakoo whether its due to wince 5 0r 6 compatibility. Can you please forward me X3 com 7
hizad offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 12:31 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to PaPaGO! Tutorials

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest