Foehn and hirsch   

Foehn and hirsch

Postby 123bert » Mon Sep 03, 2012 1:32 pm

Hi im a newbie so please forgive me if this question has been answered already and direct me to the info.I have a Foehn and Hirsch sat nav which although has no model no on it i believe to be a v3..I have read on the internet that Tomtom 7 can be installed on this unit but so far all my searching on the net has drawn a blank with regards to the software or easy idiot proof instructions and it would seem that links to same dont go anywhere.Can anyone kindly help and supply info or point me in the right direction?..Regards and thanks.Bert
123bert offline

Postby chas521 » Mon Sep 03, 2012 1:38 pm

Hi Bert,
Welcome to Navitotal. Is your device a WinCE device or a real TomTom? I ask you this because TT is not very easy to use on a WinCE unit especially when it comes to map updating. Depending upon your home area [the maps that you need] will dictate your program more.

If you must have TT for WinCE here it is:

This board requires you to be registered and logged-in to view hidden content.

Press reload or refresh after pressing thanks.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline

User avatar Ex Moderator

Postby Yurbuh Tuggly » Mon Sep 03, 2012 2:21 pm

From what I have read (and you don't want to know the bad stuff) "Foehn and Hirsch" is not really an independent brand...but from someone who deals mostly on E-Bay or E-Buyer and rebrands units that were originally similar or identical to "Navigo" (not to be confused with Navigon). Chinese generic units that likely run a version (5?) of WinCE. They apparently come with various software that could be described as bad to worse.