ViaMichelin X11 Win CE 5.0 and Igo 8 Help   

ViaMichelin X11 Win CE 5.0 and Igo 8 Help

Postby sbyrn4 » Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:24 pm

Hi, I am looking for some pointers or help if someone would be good enough. I am not a complete noob as I've managed to get Igo 8 running on some other Win CE 5.0 Devices (mainly Binatone). I currently have a ViaMichelin X11-15302 which I am trying to get Igo 8 running on. There are some guides on here for other ViaMichelin models and I've followed them to the letter but nothing seems to work. At present I get the ViaMichelin Boot screen, quickly followed by the Igo 8 Launch screen but then it reverts straight back to the ViaMichelin interface and reports that it cant find any maps on the device.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I think I've gone as far as I can without some expert support.

Thanks in advance. :)
sbyrn4 offline

Postby chas521 » Thu Jul 05, 2012 11:42 am

Are you receiving any error messages?
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline

User avatar Ex Moderator

Postby sbyrn4 » Thu Jul 05, 2012 2:03 pm

Hi chas521, thank's for your reply. No, there are no error messages. After a hard reset the unit loads the default ViaMichelin boot screen, then for a split second I see the IGo loading screen where it says "INIT API" in the bottom right corner. Then it reverts back to the ViaMichelin software saying "No map found in the device".
sbyrn4 offline

Postby chas521 » Thu Jul 05, 2012 2:10 pm

This sounds like some sort of license error. If the maps cannot be read, there seems to be no file to unlock them. I believe you said that you got the program from here but what about the maps? I'm just guessing here. You might need both.