Binatone g500 (win ce 5 with micro sd) help with unlocking   

Binatone g500 (win ce 5 with micro sd) help with unlocking

Postby ikonta » Sat Oct 29, 2011 1:59 am

Hello everyone. Im a newbie, so please be gentle with me.
I do hope you can help me, as i've been searching around the internet, and posting a few posts, and i'm going mad .... no correction, i've gone mad.
I got a binatone g500 from maplin for £30 the other day. Im trying to unlock it so that i can use the windows applications, and run other software off the s/d card (such as MemoryMap which i have from Road Angel 7000). So far i have messed around with MioPocket Mini rc2 and MioPocket 4 rc 68 ion the sd card - i say messed around with, because i followed the instructions to the letter, but Binatone would not boot, it just kind of beeped and went off into its usual Binatone program with a few glitches.
Please could somebody help me.
thanks
ikonta offline

Postby Yurbuh Tuggly » Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:14 am

Yurbuh Tuggly offline

User avatar Ex Moderator

Postby ikonta » Sat Oct 29, 2011 4:11 pm

what an amazing site! im going to try this out now. thanks
ikonta offline

Postby Fatboyfun » Sat Oct 29, 2011 7:26 pm

Be careful with changes to the registry, as these devices retain their settings after being switched off, and changes which cause boot failures CANNOT be undone without a reflash.

BTW, £30 for a G500? I'm jealous! :D
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline

User avatar Ex Moderator

Postby ikonta » Sat Nov 05, 2011 5:29 am

Hello Fatboyfun :-)

Got Universal Shell installed and running Igo. Thank you very much! Considering I'm a complete novice at tweaking and probably too old (ha ha ha), I can only say that the support threads were brilliant. I'll get onto queries about US at a later point as there are a few entries on some file somewhere that I will need to make.