Very new, and very lost...   

Very new, and very lost...

Postby smoker68x » Sat Mar 12, 2011 6:28 am

I have a TomTom One 3rd Edition (4N01.002) and I just want to update my maps to the most current that I can. I don't care about adding more features (speaking road names) other than the traffic I already have when I connect my receiver. I'm not going to complain if I get new features, I'm just pointing out that I'm not that interested in them...

First point of confusion, where do I begin? I have no idea exactly what I need to download, and what I need to run. Also, will I still be able to connect to TT Home and update the GPSQuickFix? I have spent quite some time looking through all of this, and as a computer savvy person, I am very confused, lol... I'm sure it's quite obvious, but I've never tried to update my GPS before, so I guess give me rundown please...

Here's the info for my TT:
[TomTomGo]
DeviceName=TomTom ONE
DeviceVersionHW=ONE (v6)
BootLoaderVersion=55001
ApplicationVersionVersionNumber=8010
ApplicationVersion=9369
CurrentMap=USA_and_Canada
CurrentMapVersion=715.1712
smoker68x offline

Postby tendriver » Sat Mar 12, 2011 12:07 pm

Download & unzip this map. USA_and_Canada_865_3261 [874MB]

Download & unzip this patcher. FastActivate 01.03.2011 {1.8.6.5} Read the instructions carefully & select the Premium version.

Make a backup of your current setup, using Windows explorer.
Remove the old map folder. Copy in the new map folder.
Run the patcher using the ttsystem button & the map button.
Disconnect & reboot.
tendriver offline

User avatar Ex Super Mod

Postby smoker68x » Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:03 pm

Thank you very much, so far everything appears to be working great... I just have a couple of questions though... Can I still connect to TT Home and download the GPSQuickFix and MapShare updates? Just so I know for the future, how can I tell which maps and which activator I need to use?
smoker68x offline

Postby tendriver » Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:45 pm