What is needed to update my go 730?   

What is needed to update my go 730?

Postby Attila7 » Wed Mar 09, 2011 11:45 pm

I am new to the world of updating a tomtom and I would appreciate some assistance if possible. I have a tomtom go 730 and I would like to update the maps. I would like a north america map (Canada, USA & Mexico), which of the 3 865.xxxx versions would be best for my device? What are the differances between the 3 versions? Should I be updating the navcore, if so which one? My current reading is as follows:

DeviceName=TomTom GO 730
DeviceVersionHW=GO 730
BootLoaderVersion=10012
ApplicationVersionVersionNumber=8351
ApplicationVersion=9982
CurrentMap=North_America_2GB
CurrentMapVersion=830.2284

Thank you.
Attila7 offline

Postby Downunder35m » Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:34 am

Take the 865.3245 map for your device.
You can leave the Navcore as it suppports all features.
Use FastActivate (link is in the map thread) to activate the map and patch the Navcore, please use the update button first to make sure you got all codes you need for the activation.
Forum rules

[Please Register or Login to download file]

If you find broken links or missing attachments in my postings, please send me PM
Password for all my files: downunder
Downunder35m offline

User avatar Elite Member

Postby Attila7 » Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:17 am

Thanks Downunder35m, I will dl the map pak asap. Do the newer navcores offer more or better features?
Attila7 offline

Postby tendriver » Thu Mar 10, 2011 2:29 am

Attila7 wrote:Thanks Downunder35m, I will dl the map pak asap. Do the newer navcores offer more or better features?

North_America_865_3245 [1.77GB]

USA_and_Mexico_865_3245 [1.77GB]

These are your only 3245 choices today.
tendriver offline

User avatar Ex Super Mod

Postby Attila7 » Thu Mar 10, 2011 2:57 am

Yes I saw the map guides, I was wanting to know if a newer navcore would provide more features and/or improve how the unit runs.