TomTom XXL IQ routes - computer voices   

TomTom XXL IQ routes - computer voices

Postby milovisk » Thu Oct 28, 2010 2:38 pm

Hi

I am rather new to all this and am trying to get computer voices to work on my device but without much luck.

I have App 9.053.520930.2 and UK ROI map v855.2884

I have copied the loquendo tts folder onto my device but the computer voices do not show up in the menu

I also tried installing them through TOMTOM Home but I just get the message "You cannot use this feature because it is not supported by your device"

Is there any way to get this to work?

Thanks in advance
milovisk offline

Postby djc151084 » Thu Oct 28, 2010 4:18 pm

milovisk wrote:Hi

I am rather new to all this and am trying to get computer voices to work on my device but without much luck.

I have App 9.053.520930.2 and UK ROI map v855.2884

I have copied the loquendo tts folder onto my device but the computer voices do not show up in the menu

I also tried installing them through TOMTOM Home but I just get the message "You cannot use this feature because it is not supported by your device"

Is there any way to get this to work?

Thanks in advance

Where did you download the voices too , use these voices here there is instructions in the post http://www.navitotal.com/forums/showthread.php?923-VOICES-LoquendoTTS-v7-%28X30%29
djc151084 offline

User avatar Ex Moderator

Postby milovisk » Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:27 pm

Just doesn't seem to work, everytime I try to install computer voices I it just seems to corrupt my device, I get all strange characters in the filenames and the device won't boot anymore. It also won't let me access or delete the corrupt files.

Reformatted 3 times now and same each time.

If I just install navcore, map and safety cams everything works fine.
milovisk offline

Postby djc151084 » Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:38 pm