Post a reply

Tom Tom One V3 - 512MB

Wed Mar 06, 2013 7:13 pm

Hi all, I am new to this so please excuse me for seeming so thick. I have a Tom Tom One version 3 (I know it is old). I have tried over the last few days to update the thing without success. I have looked at the charts at what should work with what navcore to use, but all I get once I have used fastactivate is that you cannot use this map on this device. Upgrading the navcore just seems to make the thing hang or restart. Could some kind person just tell me what I need to install to get a recent map working. By the way this is the 512MB version.

Thanks for you time and assistance.

Wed Mar 06, 2013 7:23 pm

Please run TomTom Current Configuration {13.11.2011}. Post the results here.

What map are you trying to patch?
What patcher are you using?

Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:48 pm

Thank you for the reply, here is my current config:

TTGO.BIF:
DeviceName=TomTom ONE
DeviceVersionHW=ONE (v6)
BootLoaderVersion=55237
ApplicationVersionVersionNumber=8010
ApplicationVersion=9369
CurrentMap=United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland
CurrentMapVersion=835.2420
TTGO.BAK:
Not Found...
TTGO.ORI:
Not Found...
TTNAVIGATOR.BIF:
Not Found...

Basically I just want the UK and Ireland map working on this device. Could you recommend a map and navcore if I need to update. Not bothered about being totally up-to-date as long as it works.

Once again many thanks for reply.

Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:32 pm

I don't want to step on the moderator's toe but in my opinion you could go for this latest map:
United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland_905_4800 [170MB]
DA 0E 9A 4F 19 3B F1 DC F1 90 17 02 70 55 3A C9 United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland-746.meta

Download it and install the contents (a map name folder with underlying files) to the root of your TT. So the map name folder should keep it's underlying files.