TT XL IQ routes nightmare - Newbie here, please help!!!   

TT XL IQ routes nightmare - Newbie here, please help!!!

Postby marinbel » Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:53 am

HI everyone. Absolutely new to this forum and to the gps world including TomTom. I have two TT's. I bought the second one after the first one stopped working - only green light showing when connected via usb - any Ideas?
But the actual reason for starting the thread is the second one. It was working fine until suddenly it went mad. I did nothing (or at least I think so) to provoke that, but this TT started relooping for no reason. I searched up and down the web and in various other forums but this helped me nothing. So far I made numerous full formats of the device trying with both with FAT and FAT32 with quick format ticked and without but always I get to the point where after fresh download from TT Home I got asked for language, time etc. and as soon as I set the time it just reboots. And I can do that all day long always with the same result. Let me just say that I tried also to put a map on it, tried patching of navcore and map, but still the same. Anyone able to help?
marinbel offline

Postby djc151084 » Sun Oct 10, 2010 4:44 pm

marinbel wrote:HI everyone. Absolutely new to this forum and to the gps world including TomTom. I have two TT's. I bought the second one after the first one stopped working - only green light showing when connected via usb - any Ideas?