Please help me with Map Versions   

Please help me with Map Versions

Postby rhvbm » Fri Jan 14, 2011 2:10 am

So I'm a newb but have been doing a lot of reading in the forums the last little while and feel I have a pretty good grasp on how this all works and am ready to take the plunge. But one thing I wasn't able to find much info on was the following:

My device/navcore appears to support a number of different map versions. For example 860.3126, 860.3127 and 860.3128. They're all roughly the same size and will fit on my device. So my question is, which one do I pick?! Is the higher the number the newer / better? I'm stumped.
rhvbm offline

Postby andrewsfm » Fri Jan 14, 2011 2:26 am

Also trying to understand map versions. Does a higher number mean more up to date? Or do the last 4 digits indicate compatibility?
andrewsfm offline

Postby tendriver » Fri Jan 14, 2011 2:26 am

rhvbm wrote:So I'm a newb but have been doing a lot of reading in the forums the last little while and feel I have a pretty good grasp on how this all works and am ready to take the plunge. But one thing I wasn't able to find much info on was the following:

My device/navcore appears to support a number of different map versions. For example 860.3126, 860.3127 and 860.3128. They're all roughly the same size and will fit on my device. So my question is, which one do I pick?! Is the higher the number the newer / better? I'm stumped.

What model TT, navcore & map do you currently have? What map do you want? We are good, but we can't read minds.
tendriver offline

User avatar Ex Super Mod

Postby andrewsfm » Fri Jan 14, 2011 2:30 am

Not sure about the original poster, but I've got a GO930 (64MB/4G) and want North America.
Wanting to keep TTS, ALG, IQ routes, etc.
Device is wiped clean. Want to load newest navcore and map.
andrewsfm offline

Postby tendriver » Fri Jan 14, 2011 2:40 am