I have an XL340 with the following original configuration:

App 9.061.5763030.2
OS 567329
(1039 15/9/2010)
64mb Ram (Free 32.7MB)
GPS V1.20
Boot V. 5.5277
Map: New_Zealand V 850.2781

I tried to install the newest 875 map to the New Zealand folder on the GPS. I used both Navitotal methods - the "Automatic installer and patcher", and when that did not work I restored the GPS and tried the AutoActivate 1.8.7.2 method.

On each occasion when I turned on the GPS it would only boot to the TomTom logo. After waiting several minutes I could only switched off the GPS by holding the power power button down for 20 seconds. So I have had to to restore back to my original 850 map for the GPS to work.

As a complete novice, I would value any advice wiser members can offer and how to overcome this boot up problem with the new 875 map. Thank you.
cpg offline

Postby Downunder35m » Tue Aug 30, 2011 2:34 am

At the moment I assume the Navcore is installed correctly and was working fine before the new map....
If all was installed correctly, please check if the map files are locate in a folder "New_Zealnd..." and if a .mety.dct is present in the map folder - this indcates the map is activated.
Do a hard reset (hold reset for 30+sec) and after that the TT Clear Flash tool. If you don't have a reset button hold the power button for 15+ sec.
Forum rules

[Please Register or Login to download file]

If you find broken links or missing attachments in my postings, please send me PM
Password for all my files: downunder
Downunder35m offline

User avatar Elite Member

Postby cpg » Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:27 am

Hi Downunder35m

Thanks for your reply. When the two update attempts failed and I restored my original 850 maps everything returned to normal, so I imagine the factory installed navcore is OK because the GPS is still working with the original 850 map.

In the New Zealand map folder I currently have (with the restored backup) these two dct files:

- New_Zealand-161.meta.dct (16.6.2010)