Have I bricked my TT GO 910   

Have I bricked my TT GO 910

Postby ronaldj31 » Fri Oct 04, 2013 4:15 pm

Hi all,
New to Navitotal, great forum and my first post. I'm a real Newbie when it comes to updating GPS systems although I have a fair bit of computing experience (could be bad in this situation I guess). Anyway Ive done a huge amount of reading on the tutorials covering Navcore updating, map downloading and their compatability, etc. Full of new info, I backed up my Go 910. Then removed all the files located on the 20gig hard drive, then used the clear flash tool, etc to start from a clean slate. I downloaded downunder35's Navcore 9.430GO.rar file for GO models thinking I would play it safe. I also downloaded map 915.5074 Australia from the Navitotal map forum which I believe has the meta data file included and is OK to use with Navcore 9.430. Also downloaded the TTcurrent config.exe so I would be able to give you some info.

So after I flashed the unit the I extracted Navcore 9.430 to the root drive on the GO 910's internal disk. All seemed OK.
I then disconnected the unit from the PC, switched it off, restarted it, waited for it to boot, then reconnected it to the PC. I then used the TTcurrent program and got this:

TTGO.BIF:
DeviceName=TomTom GO 910
DeviceVersionHW=GO 910
BootLoaderVersion=48600
ApplicationVersionVersionNumber=9430
ApplicationVersion=890926.1
CurrentMap=
CurrentMapVersion=0.0
TTGO.BAK:
Not Found...
TTGO.ORI:
Not Found...
TTNAVIGATOR.BIF:
Not Found...

OK didn't think much off it except that my bootloader version was still 48600. I would have thought this would be a more recent version now with the new NavCom.