Topic locked

SD CARD is Blank

Sat May 07, 2011 7:06 pm

I am sorry if this as been asked and solved (which it may have been), i have looked on the net for the files but couldn't find them. I didn't have too much time left to search this forum as i must go to work. So SORRY.!
My TT1, kept getting stuck at preferences and as soon as i got to "set the time" it would restart. I corrupted the sd card and tried to reset the device (no avail) so i formatted.
Can anyone please post a link to a back up zip file for me as i couldn't find one (i have looked), I've looked at some tutorials but although i'm ok with pc's...etc, I'm new to navigation systems.
The MODEL is
tomtom One.
4n00.0024.2
fcc id S4LONE-ED
IC : 5767A-ONEED.

My pc does not recognise the device neither does TT home.
hope someone can point me in the correct direction. Thankyou

Sun May 08, 2011 12:42 am

Formatting a flash memory with Windows is not recommended.
Without the device being recognised by your PC you won't be able to install anything.
Connect the TT to the PC, press the reset button and start the TT- it now should connect to the PC directly.
Update with Home to the latest offical Navcore and report back.

Thu May 12, 2011 2:24 pm

Thanx for the Reply, Downunder35m.
I've managed to copy a sd card from a friends TT1, it now works but i haven't activated it yet as i don't know if it will make is Sat-Nav not recognised.
I think a little research needs to be done to see how they work. I have a device code.
I have the time now to look into the situation. I'm pretty good with computers so i think i will manage.

Thu May 12, 2011 2:55 pm

If you use a copy from an identical device all you need is to copy FastActivate (look in the map thread!) in the root of the TT, after you started it once to get the error in regards to the map, and click the first 2 buttons.

Thu May 12, 2011 3:05 pm