Primo 2.4 diMka skin: Timing voice for turn direction   

Primo 2.4 diMka skin: Timing voice for turn direction

Postby Shape » Sun Aug 11, 2013 11:48 am

Hello,

I'm not very experienced with IGO software, but I did manage to install Primo 2.4 on a chinese 2din radio (Wince 6) with a diMka skin.
The device has -i believe- 512 mb internal memory. The resolution is 800*480.

Primo and the diMka skin work fine thus far, but it does have some minor "faults".
One of them is the (voice) turn direction when i'm on the freeway.
In most cases the voice direction comes before i have to make a turn. But when i'm on the freeway, the voice direction comes when i should be driving on the freeway exit.
Sometimes this causes "nice manoeuvrings" on the freeway which my girlfriend, kids and fellow car-drivers do not seem to like. :D

I've searched this forum, in the sys.txt, the system.ini and in the settings of Primo but cannot find anything to change the setting, to get the freeway exits pronounced earlier.
Does anyone have an idea?

Thanks for input.

Greetings, Shape
Shape offline

Postby chas521 » Sun Aug 11, 2013 9:45 pm

Have you tried using only the default skin?
chas521 offline

User avatar Ex Moderator

Postby Shape » Sun Aug 11, 2013 11:21 pm

chas521 wrote:Have you tried using only the default skin?

hello chas521. I did try the default skin.
The default skin does not support speedcam warning so i installed the dimka skin.
I do not recall having problems with the default skin but i do not know for sure.
Shape offline

Postby chas521 » Mon Aug 12, 2013 2:09 am

Of course the default skin supports speedcams. In fact, it's not the default skin that supports speedcams but the program itself. It's necessary to have the correct files in content\speedcam. You start with a .txt file only and let iGO create the files it needs from the .txt. Then in settings you select to have the speedcam warning audio and/or visual. You need a satellite lock first to see the setting option.