Noob, need help with new "map" & "poi" files !!!   

Noob, need help with new "map" & "poi" files !!!

Postby usef » Wed Jul 11, 2012 5:12 pm

Hi guys im a total noob and need some help with my new gps system I received.

I currently have "Canada83_NT_2011.Q2_111004" for maps and "Canada_NT_2011.Q2_110721" for pois. They seem to be out of date and I've looked through the forums and seen alot of new maps and pois.

My problem is im not too sure which files I should update with. Can anyone please help me ???
usef offline

User avatar Junior Member

Postby nabi » Wed Jul 11, 2012 5:36 pm

These 2011Q4 are the latest: http://www.navitotal.com/showthread.php?9720-iGO-R3-Primo-MyWay-%28NAVTEQ%29-USA-Canada-2011.Q4%28Released-2012.04%29-Direct-Download
though the download may be a bit slow.

When you settle for slightly older maps (2011Q3) but a quick(er) download (torrent) : http://www.navitotal.com/showthread.php?9646-Navteq-USA-Canada-2011-Q3-Torrent
I won't answer to any PM, so don't send me any
nabi offline

Ex Super Mod

Postby Yurbuh Tuggly » Wed Jul 11, 2012 6:13 pm

usef wrote:im a total noob and need some help with my new gps system I received.

I don't know what your new system is, or what software is on it (I guess nobody knows but maybe you), but if it is an "official" iGo release from the manufacturer, you may not be able to update the maps on it without switching to a 'fixed' version such as can be downloaded from here.
But that's just my opinion..I could be wrong.
Y.T.
Primo2.4 PrimoAndroid TomTomAndroid
Yurbuh Tuggly offline

User avatar Ex Moderator

Postby nabi » Wed Jul 11, 2012 6:29 pm

Correct, but my advise remains: first update the maps, then worry about the license - it could work without any problem since the maps on the device are not that old.
nabi offline

Ex Super Mod

Postby chas521 » Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:27 pm

usef wrote:Hi guys im a total noob and need some help with my new gps system I received.