Issues with various versions of Primo 2 posted on here.   

Issues with various versions of Primo 2 posted on here.

Postby archercj » Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:19 am

Firstly, once agaion, a big thank you to everyone that contributes to posting newer vesion of Primo 2. Here are my observations to date:

My base configuration is based upon Yurbuh Tuggly's post iGo Primo 2.0 Build 9.6.5.211211 (Dec 07 2011)-Torrent . It works great and I have been using this for several months. I have added UK maps and modified it for the UK i.e. MPH etc.

The only issue I have is that the speeds that are displayed when it alerts of speed cameras are slightly out i..e it might save 39 when it should have been 40.

So I applied the modificatiosn found in hossits post Primo 2.1 WINCE 6 (UK). This fixes the incorrect speed display BUT stops the altitude working (it works fine in YT's version). So I have reverted back to YT.

Just recently Paleskin has released a version in the thread [multi] iGO Primo v2.1 (BUILD 9.6.5.245577) wince 5/6. Applied this (tried two ways - direclty copying over YT's and also starting again from scratch and adding maps etc). Firstly the default interface and screen layout for this looks awesome. Now the bad news. The map screen gets displayed BUT it sticks on 'trying to find a GPS'. It never does find it. I have pinpointed something in the SAVE folder, probably in system.ini but despite making changes based on the YT system.ini (that works fine) I can't get this to work. Like I say a shame because I love the front end scheme.
archercj offline

Postby Yurbuh Tuggly » Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:38 am

archercj wrote:I have pinpointed something in the SAVE folder