Erisin ES812G Problems.   

Erisin ES812G Problems.

Postby iainmax » Sun May 06, 2012 11:12 am

Hi,

I'm new to this so please so please forgive the many questions. If i'm in the wrong section please feel free to move me :p

My friend has recently bought an Erisin ES812G off eBay. The unit came with an SD card which I believe was preloaded with a base map and software. This is the actual unit he bought:

[Please Register or Login to download file]

Ok, while he was playing around with the gps, he says he accidentally formatted the SD card and now he can't get the gps to function. He's got a new version of Igo Primo 1.2 v.9.2.1. This is where I come in, I put the contents of the Igo folder to the root of the sd card. When I press the navi file on the unit - I get this response: The program can't be executed please check the setting. I've tried different igo versions and still get the same response.

I've contacted the ebay seller and his response was this: You must record the browser and the mapping to the root of the sd card.
You must go to the configuration of the GPS on the radio and tell you that the mapping to the root of the card.

I'm at a loss as to how to continue. I'm fairly computer literate but this has me stumped.

Any help at all will be gratefully received as he's driving me mad!

Thanks for reading.
Iain
iainmax offline

Postby Fatboyfun » Sun May 06, 2012 12:15 pm

I suspect the original software had a different filename to the new software and the device can't find it.

Somewhere in the system menu should be a 'GPS/Nav path' setup, where you tell the unit where to look,

If not and the original folder\file names are unknown, You may be able to use Recuva (Freeware) to scan for deleted files, which may give clues to the original names, then rename the new software to match.
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline

User avatar Ex Moderator

Postby Yurbuh Tuggly » Sun May 06, 2012 1:17 pm

Judging by this screenshot from the link: