Becker Traffic Assist Z205 - updating/modding for dummies   

Becker Traffic Assist Z205 - updating/modding for dummies

Postby Lause » Fri Jun 21, 2013 3:06 pm

I got my hands on a Becker Traffic Assist Z205, with maps from 2011, so they are quite old and theres been a lot happening on streets and roads around here in the past two years... Got a new highway around the corner, I would like to be able to find it on the Becker;).

I have read a few threads about Becker devices, the ones I think fit to my device are some years old, so I'm posting a new thread.

I'm aware of the facts that Becker is running IGO and Navteq and that I have to have license and exe to fit together. But how?

I've DL'ed "Navteq Europe Q4 2012 - Direct download", can I use this on my device?

Also I've been thinking about updating/modding my Becker with truck software and maps, so i got the "iGO PRIMO Truck V2.0 & Navteq 2012.Q3 EUROPE", how about that, can I use this one to?

Bear in mind, I'm a complete newbie at this (have played a little around with Tomtom), so any tips or suggestions would be appreciated if explained step-by-step
Lause offline

Postby Fatboyfun » Fri Jun 21, 2013 4:31 pm

Fatboyfun offline

User avatar Ex Moderator

Postby user469 » Fri Jun 21, 2013 11:33 pm

Lause wrote:I got my hands on a Becker Traffic Assist Z205, with maps from 2011, so they are quite old and theres been a lot happening on streets and roads around here in the past two years... Got a new highway around the corner, I would like to be able to find it on the Becker;).

Bear in mind, I'm a complete newbie at this (have played a little around with Tomtom), so any tips or suggestions would be appreciated if explained step-by-step

The easiest way to start , just upload your current igo8.exe , i will find a version that will read new map .
user469 offline

Postby Lause » Sat Jun 22, 2013 6:55 am