Hello from sunny warrington   

Here you post everything that is not related to other forum areas.
stuff like how you like this forum for example ;)

Hello from sunny warrington

Postby loftlex » Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:27 pm

Hi, Newbie here so please be gentle :)

i have a few old sat navs that i want ot mess about with so after some pointers and help, so i guess you will be seeing a few posts from me in the future

i need help with a binatone x350, running win ce 6,, trying to get hold of a working voxtel rom, and also a mio digiwalker running win ce 4.2, both have been sitting in a draw for ages till my father in law broke his sat nav and needed a working sat nav with a headphone jack so he could use it on his bike..

anyway,, long story short,, i started messing with these old sat navs and i i am wondering what they can run, what runs best on them and stuff like that :)

followed the binatone tut,, but the downloads are dead, and full of popups :(

any help or pointers would be great :)
loftlex offline

Postby chas521 » Sat Jul 06, 2013 12:19 pm

What do you want to know about the Mio? What model is it and the specs?
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline

User avatar Ex Moderator

Postby loftlex » Sat Jul 06, 2013 5:09 pm

my mio is a mio digiwalker c710 cm-2k and i have seen one the same on abay that looke like a pda with shortcuts to tom tom and the display looks totaly diffrent, but its the same model,, so i want to be able to mess about with it and use it to its full potential :)
loftlex offline

Postby chas521 » Sat Jul 06, 2013 7:11 pm