Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/25, G   

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby tendriver » Mon Sep 12, 2016 5:17 am

dlugii7 wrote:Somebody have some idea to generate dtc file to this device?

Thanx for your effort. BUT it can't be done!!!!
I do not give help by PM. It deprives our other members of a chance to learn. Please post your issue in the appropriate forum/thread. You will get an answer.
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12976
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 614 times

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby mvd1968 » Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:17 am

Wow, i think TomTom did a very good job in protecting the devices.
After 7 years no sollution yet. offered my neighbour to update his TomTom start 20 with new maps. Then reading the threads an now i think i have to recal that offer :lol:

Still no way to add or update an new map i understand.
Will advise him to buy an GO x20-50 device then.

Thanks for all the info on this site. Very usefull

regards from Europe
Last edited by mvd1968 on Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
mvd1968 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 11:20 am
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby undertherain » Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:29 am

In my opinion, they all use Google Maps and it makes no sense to go crazy with TomTom.
Dead dog.
undertherain offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 6:23 am
Posts: 12
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby stasiaq » Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:22 pm

Hi,
so there is no way to put map at via 120? with SD or something?
stasiaq offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:01 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby holyhead » Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:31 pm

stasiaq wrote:Hi,
so there is no way to put map at via 120? with SD or something?


No
holyhead offline


V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:30 am
Posts: 1856
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 351 times

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby srjabardo » Tue Sep 26, 2017 7:53 pm

I just had a look at this. does it only apply to maps, or ANYTHING at all?

I just bought a tomtom go 40, and I wanted to get the slatest speedcameras on it, is there anyway of doing this ?
srjabardo offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 10:59 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby holyhead » Tue Sep 26, 2017 8:14 pm

srjabardo wrote:I just had a look at this. does it only apply to maps, or ANYTHING at all?

I just bought a tomtom go 40, and I wanted to get the slatest speedcameras on it, is there anyway of doing this ?

Yes you can only buy them with the help of MyDrive Connect.
holyhead offline


V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:30 am
Posts: 1856
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 351 times

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby nicnec » Sun Feb 24, 2019 6:28 pm

You have TomTom Via Navcore 12 Backup here on the partition and the compiled files.

family-name = "TomTom Via";
project-name = "LAUSANNE";
model-name = "Via";
hardware-name = "lausanne";
machine-id = <0xc50>;
device-serial = "BL2492H96102";
device-type = "LA";
device-class = <0x0>;
fdt-recovery-key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
fdt-signer-id = [00];
text-to-speech = <0x1>;
handsfree = <0x0>;
internal-mic = <0x0>;
voice-recording = <0x0>;
connect-ext-mic = <0x0>;
sdcard = <0x1>;
uart-id = <0x2>;
has-gprs = <0x0>;
has-tilt-sensor = <0x1>;
has-bluetooth = <0x0>;
bluetooth = "BCM2070";
amplifier = "EUA2011";
tft = "LMS500";
wakeon-usb = <0x0>;

{https://mega.nz/#!1PhhVaDQ!YTw8JD6nUG8VN_KJ2NQQ1Y2-xabiuEmW76SPLIpMw-U}
Last edited by nicnec on Mon Feb 25, 2019 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
nicnec offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 1:20 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby undertherain » Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:20 am

In my opinion now no one is more committed to TomTom to get free maps and also for this TomTom no longer sells as the first years.
By now everyone uses Google Maps and in my case Android Auto with Waze.
As soon as Google will also enable the velox, bye bye Waze.
undertherain offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 6:23 am
Posts: 12
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby stringmanuk » Sat May 04, 2019 9:40 am

Hi
I am sure i am being thick but having just downloaded Western_Europe_1025_9386 for my via 135 i wanted to know have i just wasted my time and wont be able to load that new map? I am pretty sure that the map i have on there was one i added rather than the one that came with it.

Thanks in advance
Last edited by stringmanuk on Sat May 04, 2019 11:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
stringmanuk offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 12:00 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby biggerdave » Sat May 04, 2019 10:46 am

stringmanuk wrote:Hi
I am sure i am being thick but having just downloaded Western_Europe_1025_9386 for my via 135 i wanted to know have i just wasted my time and wont be able to load that new map?

Thanks in advance


If your device uses MyDrive to connect to TT servers then, yes, you've wasted your time as there's still no crack available for these "newer" devices (since 2012)
biggerdave offline


User avatar V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 2:30 pm
Posts: 380
Location: Darn Sarf
Has thanked: 254 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby stringmanuk » Sat May 04, 2019 11:50 am

Biggerdave
many thanks for that i did do an update of the navcore via tomtom my drive so i guess that's me up the swanney.

I guess my options are to either bite the bullet and buy a new map or look for an "updateable" tom tom on ebay.
which reasonable ones are updateable?
many thanks
stringmanuk offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 12:00 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby biggerdave » Sat May 04, 2019 1:56 pm

stringmanuk wrote:Biggerdave
many thanks for that i did do an update of the navcore via tomtom my drive so i guess that's me up the swanney.

I guess my options are to either bite the bullet and buy a new map or look for an "updateable" tom tom on ebay.
which reasonable ones are updateable?
many thanks


The obvious (subject to price) would be first choice an x50 (550/750/950) same but different internal memory which doesn't matter as these take microSD cards anyway, 2nd choice x40's (same comments as above) or x30 or x20
biggerdave offline


User avatar V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 2:30 pm
Posts: 380
Location: Darn Sarf
Has thanked: 254 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby mctheroy » Mon Jul 22, 2019 7:17 pm

hallo, i will like to buy a new TOM TOM TRUCK sat nav. please can some one tell me which model i will be able to connect to my PC and copy the MAPS/POI? thanks
mctheroy offline


V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 6:25 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Important note for new Tomtom models like VIA, Start20/2

Postby justbrowsing » Mon Jul 22, 2019 7:44 pm

mctheroy wrote:hallo, i will like to buy a new TOM TOM TRUCK sat nav. please can some one tell me which model i will be able to connect to my PC and copy the MAPS/POI? thanks


Basically NONE of the new devices can you do that with/to and for new Truck devices these are your choices; [Please Register or Login to download file]

if you want to save money then follow my advice one post up as they can all run the latest Truck maps
justbrowsing offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 9:36 am
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 4 times

PreviousNext

Return to Tutorials

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


cron