Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Garmin XT 5.52 (Garmin Asus M10) for WINCE 6 (800x480)   

Postby rallisf1 » Thu Feb 14, 2013 1:39 pm

Yes that's what i'm using now but every now and then it just crashes (i know it is a patched port ftom wm and will never work perfect in PNA) and wanted to try 5.52 to see if it works any better but that's even worse i guess, at least on my device.

Anyway i found a latin-text mapsource for the areas i want to cover so i made a new custom mapset so i can actually search for a location using the ABC mode in the embedded chinese keyboard and works pretty good except the crashes every now and then.

Also i found out there is no way to change the mui language or keyboard language in these releases as the text files are encoded in que.exe and even though i found a way to decode it (it uses UPolyX v0.5 [Overlay] algorythm) i do not know how to compile it back to work so i gave up on that effort.

Anyway thanks for all the help and try to tidy up the threads a bit; it takes ages to actually find something usefull.
rallisf1 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 2:01 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby chas521 » Thu Feb 14, 2013 1:45 pm

Good luck with your adventure[s]. As for the tidying up regarding the threads, it's kinda hard to do because members post irrelevant things not referring to the main thread and it becomes very difficult timewise to check all. We're only volunteers with private lives and responsibilities.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand icon with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5339
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 1135 times

Postby coco344 » Thu May 02, 2013 1:24 pm

plz. can you help me

i need the program garmin xt 5.5.20 for this devices

OS : WinCE5
Res. : 800 x480
Card : SDMMC, StorageCard, Storage Card and SDMEM and SD memory


can you help me
coco344 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:08 pm
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby oliwo » Tue May 07, 2013 11:56 am

I try to download Garmin XT 5.52 from 1 post but links doesn't work or dead. :bo_mini:
oliwo offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 10:44 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby camaro » Tue May 07, 2013 12:14 pm

It is not often the links are active for almost 2 years old records
If no load it up again . Try :smilie_g_005:
camaro offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 12:58 pm
Posts: 16
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Postby p!xeldealer » Tue May 07, 2013 12:17 pm

oliwo wrote:I try to download Garmin XT 5.52 from 1 post but links doesn't work or dead.
  1. It is not enough to look in first post for download links. There are much more download possibilities in this thread!
  2. If you want to announce broken links, write PM to the uploader. There is no use to post it here.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The presentation of this posting exists of 100% of recycleable, taste-neutral, not genetic-
manipulated and unleaded pixels free of CFC - this guarantees for You p!xeldealer :yahoo:
p!xeldealer offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 3:36 pm
Posts: 789
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Postby zavnet » Mon May 20, 2013 5:34 pm

tiukaokumar wrote:For those who are using YF GPS 800x480 and would like to modify to big keyboard, plaese download from the following and replace the "InputMethod" folder inside ResidentFlash2 partition.

[Please Register or Login to download file]

Image


tiukaokumar wrote:For member who would like to install large keyboard on 800x480 machine:

Download CE Large KeyBoard > [Please Register or Login to download file]

Image

1. After extraction copy folder CEKeyBoard_12 to root of the SD card.
2. Run KeyBoard.EXE
3. Select keyboard > Normal skin keyboard > OK
4. Select directory > browse to CEKeyBoard_12 > OK
5. Keyboard width > 800 > OK
6. Keyboard height > 260 > OK
7. Font name > Tahoma > OK
8. Font size > 18 > OK
9. keyboard layout > You can drag the stylus keyboard (with a bar) > OK

Done!



this link i followed. keyboard not showing in my double din and also tried going back to original default keyboard but still i lost all keyboard
zavnet offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 6:38 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby aeing » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:15 am

Please advise. How can change to Thai language?
Thank in advance
aeing offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 7:32 am
Posts: 29
Location: Thailand
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Age: 36

Postby deejai » Sat Jun 08, 2013 2:31 am

aeing wrote:Please advise. How can change to Thai language?
Thank in advance


I remember you told about display Thai on screen such as road , poi etc.
take Thai.ttf rename to DFHeiW5-A.TTF and replace in folder 1

next time I know that for Thai menu take Thai.gtt rename to Chinese.gtt and replace in folder 1 too.
deejai offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 5:45 am
Posts: 78
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Postby rammerjammer » Tue Jun 11, 2013 8:43 pm

Can anyone help me with StorageCard version please?..all the StorageCard versions so far cause the error "SDMMC/garmin/set.Lnk or "Storage Card/garmin/set.Lnk" wrong path. My system is definitely StorageCard and the actual program works fine but the settings button causes this error to come up.
rammerjammer offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 6:57 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby niksalimi » Fri Sep 06, 2013 5:19 am

zavnet wrote:this link i followed. keyboard not showing in my double din and also tried going back to original default keyboard but still i lost all keyboard

go to bottom right, press then select keyboard. Go to file explorer again, run KeyBoard.EXE then change back to normal keyboard (wince version).... put to sleep 30 sec, on again and restart gps again.
niksalimi offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 2:00 am
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Eonon G2240 Map Help?

Postby SpEnT » Sat Sep 14, 2013 4:39 pm

Hey everyone ... after a couple days monkeying around I still can't seem to get clarification on what to do with maps etc. I own a nuvi 3790 and bought lifetime NA maps but they do not come in any image file. I'm also not positive on whether the app is working properly or sees my GPS.

I have an Eonon G2240 [Please Register or Login to download file] running Wince 6 and was able to get 5.52 running (using StorageCard\Garmin\Que_fill.exe). I have some not great screen shots I can attach.

I "think" everytbhing will be good if I can figure out the maps part but I'm not sure especially seeing everyone talking about unlocking etc. With lifetime maps I assume they are unlocked already unless it's only per device ... in which case I did not see a way to get the device info from the config screens (there was no 'about' etc).

The directory structure I have for my map files is:

Code: Select all
drwxr-xr-x   4 root root     4096 Sep 14 08:30 .
drwxr-xr-x   5 root root     4096 Sep 14 09:55 ..
drwxr-xr-x   2 root root     4096 Sep 14 08:30 CNNANT_2014_20_mdr
-rw-r--r--   1 root root     2162 Sep 13 21:23 CNNANT_2014_20.mdx
-rw-r--r--   1 root root 24939573 Sep 13 21:26 CNNANT_2014_20_trf.trf
-rw-r--r--   1 root root  1934625 Sep 13 21:24 I0000BE7.TYP
-rw-r--r--   1 root root      848 Sep 13 21:23 Info_v2.xml
-rw-r--r--   1 root root      726 Sep 13 21:23 Info.xml
drwxr-xr-x 183 root root     4096 Sep 14 08:30 Product1


Everything I've found expects an image file so am I supposed to create one? and if so what format and is it in this directory structure? :chok_mini: There's a couple of caveats other than maps I can't seem to nail down like the placement of the icons on the main screen (see screen shots). I was sure I grabbed the 800x480 app but the icons are all smooshed (technical term). That I can mess around with more later and it's not a show stopper but the maps thing is confusing me :mad:

Does anyone know how to transfer (properly) the map files from a computer to the storage device OR how I need to create a map image file from all of the map data I downloaded? 58045805580658075808
SpEnT offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 12:26 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby SpEnT » Sun Sep 15, 2013 2:45 am

Still at a loss ... I've tried a ton of different XT StorageCard files with no luck. The furthest I got was with the 5.52 version but still can not get a map file to work (nor can I find one that it claims it needs). I still get the error saying it's in mass usb storage mode and maps dont work in that mode although the map file(s) I pulled from my device dont look like they'd work for this any way. If anyone has any suggestions I'm ears :scratch_one-s_head_ if not I might let this die. I hate the Sygic app/maps but at least they work ;) the only reason I was trying this was because my Garmin nuvi 3790 has a couple huge cracks in the screen and have the Eonon already installed.
SpEnT offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 12:26 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby aeing » Sun Sep 15, 2013 2:31 pm

SpEnT.,
Might be you have wrong resolution. I think you install 800x480 might working. If it possible please explain, What folder you have for 5.52 version?
aeing offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 7:32 am
Posts: 29
Location: Thailand
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Age: 36

Postby SpEnT » Sun Sep 15, 2013 2:54 pm

aeing wrote:SpEnT.,
Might be you have wrong resolution. I think you install 800x480 might working. If it possible please explain, What folder you have for 5.52 version?


Hi aeing, according to my device specs here: [Please Register or Login to download file] my resolution is 800x480. In my first set of images I show the path (in a screen shot) it's "StorageCard\Garmin\Que_Full.exe" which is the only thing I can get to run but anytime I try to access a map (which I probably have the wrong one) it says I'm in mass usb storage mode. Not sure if this helps at all but I'm willing to keep trying :D
SpEnT offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 12:26 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Software

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests