Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

The story will continue!

Dear [email protected], friends and users, as you read before Navitotal was looking for a new owner and we are happy to announce it's done now!

So, Navitotal has found a new owner and the adventure will continue like before!

In the next days Navitotal will be maybe closed or unavailable for some hours during the migration but this will be very fast and will not impact the content of course.

You'll be informed very soon and, as always, we wish you all the very best for the future :023:

NaviTotal

Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)   

Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)

Postby TheNoob » Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:39 pm

Hi guys,
I got a copy of Igo Primo online(forget where).
I copied everything onto the sd card and put it in my chinese 2DIN radio.
Igo loaded up but half way i got an error: Db file init error. Then I get ANOTHER error:Map initialization error:Map files not found.
Igo Primo starts up fine but the maps arent loading. I have the 2017 Q2 maps. :022:
Its just confusing. :013:
TheNoob offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:32 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)

Postby TheNoob » Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:40 pm

Also the map structure is:
Backup
Captures
content
font
gfx
license
tts_nua_v5
ui_igo9
utility
branding.zip
data.zip
iGO.exe
TheNoob offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:32 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)

Postby TheNoob » Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:42 pm

Inside content:
building
car
global_cfg
lang
map
phoneme
poi
scheme
skin
speedcam
tmc
voice.
NOTE:I originally had:map_nt and map_ot but someone told me to delete one at rename one:map
TheNoob offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:32 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)

Postby k1w1_123 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:28 pm

If the map_nt and map_ot folders came with the copy you downloaded there are probably some lines in sys.txt relating to a map changer ux which uses those folders and this is preventing the programme from seeing your maps.

try recreating the folders so you have map, map_nt and map_ot, then make sure you have at least the basemap in each of those 3 folders

If it still doesnt work post your sys.txt and the content of your utility folder for us to check?
k1w1_123 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:41 am
Posts: 51
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)

Postby TheNoob » Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:26 pm

I dont have 3 folders. I only have 2:map_ot and map_nt. Will I make a map_ta?
TheNoob offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:32 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)

Postby TheNoob » Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:29 pm

I have map files but I didnt know which one my maps went into so I put my maps in both?Will it affect anyhting.
Sys.txt=[interface]
show_exit=1

[sound]
ding=0
TheNoob offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:32 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)

Postby TheNoob » Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:33 pm

Utility=https://www.dropbox.com/s/njkzh8avd85ytnb/utility.zip?dl=0
Quick before the link dies out :lol:
TheNoob offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:32 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)

Postby TheNoob » Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:36 pm

Originally I didnt have an sys.txt but I made one. :023:
TheNoob offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:32 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)

Postby k1w1_123 » Sun Nov 19, 2017 9:26 am

I've been away a couple of days.
Now looking at your Utility folder contents there are several possible causes for your problem so here is my suggestion for a quick and dirty test.

1. put all your map files into the map_ot folder and rename it map
2. delete the map_nt folder
3. delete the utility folder (save a copy somewhere off the device if you like)

let us know if Primo will now start and can see the maps
k1w1_123 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:41 am
Posts: 51
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)

Postby TheNoob » Sun Nov 19, 2017 1:56 pm

I'll check it later on.
Thanks
TheNoob offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:32 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)

Postby TheNoob » Sun Nov 19, 2017 1:57 pm

Will I delete my sys.txt.
It didnt come with the sys.txt When I downloaded it. :)
TheNoob offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:32 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help with Igo Primo not working(URGENT)

Postby k1w1_123 » Sun Nov 19, 2017 6:09 pm

TheNoob wrote:Will I delete my sys.txt.
It didnt come with the sys.txt When I downloaded it. :)
If your sys.txt only has the lines you mentioned in your earlier post it shouldn't make any difference if you leave or delete it.
I forgot to say you should delete your save folder for the test. Take a copy first if there are saved addresses you want to keep.

Sent from my SM-A310Y using Tapatalk
k1w1_123 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:41 am
Posts: 51
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 14 times


Return to Program (+data.zip+branding.zip+license)

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests