Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Time to end

NaviTotal was created back in October 2009 to help people with advice and solutions for their GPS devices. Since that time we quickly became a leading website with the domain name being known everywhere and being broadly respected in the community. Now in 2022 things have changed a lot, in particular with mobile phones, Android operating systems and Google. More and more people are using their phones to navigate using Google Maps which is making dedicated GPS devices redundant.

With this in mind, together with the mounting costs of running a website like NaviTotal, we have made the sad decision to close the site for good at the end of the month (October 2022). It is with heavy hearts that we announce this as we have helped many people over the last 13 years and made some very good friends along the way.

We would like to thank everyone who has contributed to make this project the success it has become. In particular, we thank all of the Staff and Uploaders both past and present for giving up their free time, the VIP members for their contributions that helped with the running costs and all of the members who joined to learn and help others get the most from their GPS devices.

So, if you are interested to become the new owner and continue the adventure, please contact us shortly.

We wish you all the very best for the future

NaviTotal

{Tutorial} How to Change Resolution PAPAGO from 800x480 to 4   

{Tutorial} How to Change Resolution PAPAGO from 800x480 to 4

Postby kerek2 » Fri Jun 18, 2010 5:10 am

Anyone can help me to change this resolution...form my 7" din gps system..please
kerek2 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 1:29 am
Posts: 35
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby m4rc3l1n0 » Tue Jun 22, 2010 4:07 am

hi kerek
can u pm me your papago files link?
i need the 800x480 version
thanks
m4rc3l1n0 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2010 3:29 am
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby limboonseng2 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 5:10 am

kerek2 wrote:Anyone can help me to change this resolution...form my 7" din gps system..please


cannot be done.
Papago does not have a resolution for 480x234


i suggest u use IGO..
for freedom and country.
limboonseng2 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 3:06 am
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby peters » Mon Jun 28, 2010 6:25 am

limboonseng2 wrote:cannot be done.
Papago does not have a resolution for 480x234


i suggest u use IGO..


So , is it possible to change form 800*480 to 480*272
he..he.. found one program with that res , but my unit is 480....
peters offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 7:57 am
Posts: 36
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby limboonseng2 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:34 am

i think a lot of users are confuse with all the variant and versions of papago.
All the papago PND or window CE core version are localised.

countries known to use papago.

malaysia, singpoare, thailand, indonesiaa, HK, taiwan, china and lately argentina

Unfortunately, Maps are mostly not interchangeable.

first thing, you must decided where u wanna to used your papago. then get the right copy. your country?

e.g. You can't use HK version in Thailand or malaysia and expect it to work perfectly.

Some malaysia users claims to converted a HK 480x234 in their double din. but later found that POI, search and routing all screwup.....

M3GPS is a customised copy for SEA esp. Malaysia market. only three SEA maps are supported.

so, if you are in Malaysia and got a 480x234 that is bad news.
for freedom and country.
limboonseng2 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 3:06 am
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby pgoh101 » Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:52 am

limboonseng2 wrote:i think a lot of users are confuse with all the variant and versions of papago.
All the papago PND or window CE core version are localised.

countries known to use papago.

malaysia, singpoare, thailand, indonesiaa, HK, taiwan, china and lately argentina

Unfortunately, Maps are mostly not interchangeable.

first thing, you must decided where u wanna to used your papago. then get the right copy. your country?

e.g. You can't use HK version in Thailand or malaysia and expect it to work perfectly.

Some malaysia users claims to converted a HK 480x234 in their double din. but later found that POI, search and routing all screwup.....

M3GPS is a customised copy for SEA esp. Malaysia market. only three SEA maps are supported.

so, if you are in Malaysia and got a 480x234 that is bad news.


Well lim, that's not true. I have "localised 480x234" X3 for SEA and working fine in all ARM-Atlas based 234 machines and of course in "English" only
Those interested can PM me directly
pgoh101 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 12:01 pm
Posts: 72
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby kerek2 » Tue Jun 29, 2010 4:47 am

pgoh101 wrote:Well lim, that's not true. I have "localised 480x234" X3 for SEA and working fine in all ARM-Atlas based 234 machines and of course in "English" only
Those interested can PM me directly


I want it2........just pm u....tq
kerek2 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 1:29 am
Posts: 35
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby recaro_sr1 » Tue Jun 29, 2010 8:50 am

pgoh101 wrote:Well lim, that's not true. I have "localised 480x234" X3 for SEA and working fine in all ARM-Atlas based 234 machines and of course in "English" only
Those interested can PM me directly


I need it too, please pm me....
recaro_sr1 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 8:42 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby jararaca » Tue Jun 29, 2010 5:06 pm

pgoh101 wrote:Well lim, that's not true. I have "localised 480x234" X3 for SEA and working fine in all ARM-Atlas based 234 machines and of course in "English" only
Those interested can PM me directly


what is this 234 machine?
jararaca offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 9:26 am
Posts: 13
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby pgoh101 » Wed Jun 30, 2010 12:05 pm

Dear all,

Just dl and extract the files and put in the the \organic\en folder

If possible use the X3 480x272 version as the base
pgoh101 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 12:01 pm
Posts: 72
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby pgoh101 » Fri Jul 02, 2010 3:57 am

Would very much appreciate for those who have downloaded and provide feedback

TQ
pgoh101 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 12:01 pm
Posts: 72
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby limboonseng2 » Fri Jul 02, 2010 12:03 pm

pgoh101 wrote:Well lim, that's not true. I have "localised 480x234" X3 for SEA and working fine in all ARM-Atlas based 234 machines and of course in "English" only
Those interested can PM me directly



pgoh101 wrote:Would very much appreciate for those who have downloaded and provide feedback

TQ



Wow..well pgoh...what i have written is true afterall..there is no such resolution for SEA.

It kind of you to share you "hacked" copy of PSU. to work with an original X3 480x272.
but be a bit humble lah esp. you have not even tested it.
for freedom and country.
limboonseng2 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 3:06 am
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby kerek2 » Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:37 am

whose have the original program papago x3...can share it with me?....tq
kerek2 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 1:29 am
Posts: 35
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby pgoh101 » Sat Jul 03, 2010 8:55 am

limboonseng2 wrote:Wow..well pgoh...what i have written is true afterall..there is no such resolution for SEA.

It kind of you to share you "hacked" copy of PSU. to work with an original X3 480x272.
but be a bit humble lah esp. you have not even tested it.


Already tested and working fine, only for those who downloaded and facing problem running it
pgoh101 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 12:01 pm
Posts: 72
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby mission8 » Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:53 am

pgoh101 wrote:Already tested and working fine, only for those who downloaded and facing problem running it


Hi pgoh
I downloaded the files and tested on the MFM map
it will crash when i conduct a poi/road search and also navi/ map view
What map are you using?
mission8 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 2:16 am
Posts: 92
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Next

Return to PaPaGO! Tutorials

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests