Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories   

Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby GarmanNuvi » Wed Jun 30, 2021 4:50 am

Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories (DOM-TOM) Unlocked
Image
[Please Register or Login to download file]
This board requires you to be registered and logged-in to view hidden content.


Features topographic coverage for all of France, including Corsica, and the Oversea Territories (DOM-TOM).
Map set name: TOPO France v6 PRO Entire North + DROMCOM
File name: gmapsupp.img
Part Number: 006-D1270-04
Size: 3.02 GiB
Path: SD card:\Garmin\gmapsupp.img
Visible in BaseCamp: Yes, as Topo France v6 Pro

Map:
Name: Topo France v6 Pro
Family ID: 9095
Product ID: 1
Routable: Yes
Transparent: No
Lockable: No
ActiveRouting file: SD card:\Garmin\sql\006-D1270-04.db


Map set name: TOPO France v6 PRO Entire South
File name: d7235010b.img
Part Number: 006-D7235-01
Size: 3.23 GiB
Path: SD card:\Garmin\d7235010b.img
Visible in BaseCamp: Yes, as Topo France v6 Pro

Map:
Name: Topo France v6 Pro
Family ID: 9095
Product ID: 1
Routable: Yes
Transparent: No
Lockable: No
ActiveRouting file: SD card:\Garmin\sql\006-D7235-01.db

Credit : P i l o u
Before you post, "The archive is corrupt or damaged"
Please make sure your archive software is up to date or just Use the latest [Please Register or Login to download file]
GarmanNuvi offline


User avatar Moderator



 
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 5:19 am
Posts: 839
Location: On the move
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 1868 times

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby testerFrance » Wed Jun 30, 2021 9:56 am

Merci, thanks!

I downloaded the south version. What should I do with it then? I have 2 RAR files and no clue what to do on Mac..
testerFrance offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2021 7:30 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby Speedymilan » Wed Jun 30, 2021 1:32 pm

Maps tested in Garmin gpsmap 64S and 66ST but can't get them to work can see in Basecamp but GPS device doesn't see them.
Speedymilan offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 8:56 am
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby michel580 » Wed Jun 30, 2021 3:59 pm

Hello,
You have to extract the 2 RAR files and copy the files obtained (xxxxx.img) to the card of your GPS and that's it.
cordially
Moderator Note

This is an English language forum. Use a translator
Bonjour,
Il faut extraire les 2 fichiers RAR et copier les fichiers obtenus (xxxxx.img) sur la carte de ton GPS et c'est tout.
Cordialement
michel580 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:13 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 29 times
Age: 65

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby ronand » Wed Jun 30, 2021 4:31 pm

Speedymilan wrote:Maps tested in Garmin gpsmap 64S and 66ST but can't get them to work can see in Basecamp but GPS device doesn't see them.


The maps are unlocked and work fine on my Oregon 700. Maybe you need to patch the firmware to work with unlocked maps.
ronand offline


Member



 
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:09 am
Posts: 126
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby Hervé31510 » Wed Jun 30, 2021 6:00 pm

Same problem: the maps are seen in basecamp and not on the GPS, an Edge 830 ....
Any idea to display them on the gps?
Thank you all

Moderator Note
This is an English language forum. Use a translator
Bonsoir,
Même souci: les cartes sont vues dans basecamp et pas sur le GPS, un Edge 830....
Une idée pour les afficher sur le gps?
Merci à tous


Again me for another question:
What are the two files for?
006-D1270-04 (North) .rar 20.34 MB
006-D7235-01 (South) .rar 10.65 MB

Moderator Note
This is an English language forum. Use a translator & read the "Spoiler"
ActiveRouting file: SD card:\Garmin\sql\006-D7235-01.db
ActiveRouting file: SD card:\Garmin\sql\006-D1270-04.db
Garmin ActiveRouting¹, it contains versatile route planning for walking and cycling.
¹Full ActiveRouting capability only with selected devices; depends on Garmin GPS device and software version.
Encore moi pour une autre question:
A quoi servent les deux fichiers?
006-D1270-04(Nord).rar 20,34 Mo
006-D7235-01(Sud).rar 10,65 Mo
Merci Merci....
Hervé31510 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2021 9:46 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby Speedymilan » Wed Jun 30, 2021 6:29 pm

ronand en anderen ,I have tried everything also ImgTool
but it can't do anything with it. but how to patch filmware from the 66st and what do i need?
Greetings Speedy :013:
Speedymilan offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 8:56 am
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby GarmanNuvi » Wed Jun 30, 2021 9:57 pm

testerFrance wrote:Thanks!
I downloaded the south version. What should I do with it then? I have 2 RAR files and no clue what to do on Mac..

Welcome to the forum, do you own a Garmin device & which one ?
You will need to install BaseCamp on your Mac
[Please Register or Login to download file]
Then unpack the rar files to a Garmin folder on an SD card as per the "Spoiler" then you will be able to view them on a PC
Before you post, "The archive is corrupt or damaged"
Please make sure your archive software is up to date or just Use the latest [Please Register or Login to download file]
GarmanNuvi offline


User avatar Moderator



 
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 5:19 am
Posts: 839
Location: On the move
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 1868 times

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby GarmanNuvi » Thu Jul 01, 2021 1:00 am

Speedymilan wrote:ronand & others ,I have tried everything also ImgTool
but it can't do anything with it. but how to patch filmware from the 66st and what do i need?
Greetings Speedy :013:

Thank you for being the only one to use the "Thumbs up button".
Look in your garmindevice.xml for your HWID then ask quoting it in the thread below.
software/universal-firmware-patcher-for-protected-garmin-devices-t17987-630.html?hilit=gpsmap%2064#p181884
Before you post, "The archive is corrupt or damaged"
Please make sure your archive software is up to date or just Use the latest [Please Register or Login to download file]
GarmanNuvi offline


User avatar Moderator



 
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 5:19 am
Posts: 839
Location: On the move
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 1868 times

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby Speedymilan » Thu Jul 01, 2021 8:16 am

GarmanNuvi :
Tried to change the cp value but ImgTool or Protected Garmin file Toolkit can't change the maps is protected so I give up but would have liked to use them on vacation.I don't dare to patch my garmin 66st it still works well with France V5 so I don't do it afraid it will break. But thanks for the info.
Greetings Speedy

Moderator Note
Topo France v5 is CP 1252
Try changing Topo France v6 from CP 65001 to CP 1252 with ImgTool

Unicode maps (codepage 65001)
1. Uncheck file Attributes "Read-only" in file Properties before editing.
2. Open this unlocked map in the program ImgTool and then (in the Code Page) select LBL subfiles and modify all LBLs to CP 1252.
3. Load this modified map into the device/SD card, test the map, it should work but without unicode features.
Speedymilan offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 8:56 am
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby chardobidoo » Thu Jul 01, 2021 2:33 pm

Hi all,
Same problem here. The map is not recognized, neither by my FENIX 5X Plus, nor by my EDGE 830.
I have no problem with the TOPO FRANCE V5 map.
Do you have an idea to solve this problem?
Thank you.

Edit: it's ok now. It's work perfectly.
Thx.
chardobidoo offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2021 9:29 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby ronand » Thu Jul 01, 2021 6:31 pm

You need to patch your device firmware. Tested on firmware v14.00 on my Fenix 5 plus. Patched with IMGPATCHER V2.20. My Oregon 700 is also patched and these maps work fine.
ronand offline


Member



 
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:09 am
Posts: 126
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby bommelb » Thu Jul 01, 2021 7:47 pm

Speedymilan wrote:Tried to change the cp value but ImgTool or Protected Garmin file Toolkit can't change the maps is protected so I give up but would have liked to use them on vacation.

Both maps (img) have the r-attribute (only reading), so you cannot change the CodePage unless you change the attribute of the img-file (remove the r, I do that easely with TotalCommander)
bommelb offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 3:03 pm
Posts: 59
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 33 times

This is an English language forum. Use a translator

Postby GarmanNuvi » Sat Jul 03, 2021 10:27 pm

I have made it clear In multiple posts in this thread about the the forum language, English.
I will now delete any posts not in English and not translate them.
Moderator Note
This is an English language forum. Use a translator

Rule #4
4. Language

Swearing or other offensive language is unnecessary and not permitted. The only language allowed on the Navitotal forum is English! If you have trouble translating your native language to English, you can use a translator (like google). Try to describe your question or problem as completely as possible. Post the information the team needs, by stating exactly what you did before the problem occurred and what you have done so far! Remember, no one can help you, if you are not able to describe your problem. Try to make it short and factual.
Before you post, "The archive is corrupt or damaged"
Please make sure your archive software is up to date or just Use the latest [Please Register or Login to download file]
GarmanNuvi offline


User avatar Moderator



 
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 5:19 am
Posts: 839
Location: On the move
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 1868 times

Re: Garmin Topo France v6 Pro Entire Country + Territories

Postby mimichris » Sun Jul 04, 2021 1:24 pm

Speedymilan wrote:ronand en anderen ,I have tried everything also ImgTool
but it can't do anything with it. but how to patch filmware from the 66st and what do i need?
Greetings Speedy :013:


You have to patch the firmware of the GPS to see the maps on your GPS, mine 65s I can see the maps. You should see a topic here FirmawrePatcher.
mimichris offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 5:35 pm
Posts: 77
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Next

Return to New Maps

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests