Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Time to end

NaviTotal was created back in October 2009 to help people with advice and solutions for their GPS devices. Since that time we quickly became a leading website with the domain name being known everywhere and being broadly respected in the community. Now in 2022 things have changed a lot, in particular with mobile phones, Android operating systems and Google. More and more people are using their phones to navigate using Google Maps which is making dedicated GPS devices redundant.

With this in mind, together with the mounting costs of running a website like NaviTotal, we have made the sad decision to close the site for good at the end of the month (October 2022). It is with heavy hearts that we announce this as we have helped many people over the last 13 years and made some very good friends along the way.

We would like to thank everyone who has contributed to make this project the success it has become. In particular, we thank all of the Staff and Uploaders both past and present for giving up their free time, the VIP members for their contributions that helped with the running costs and all of the members who joined to learn and help others get the most from their GPS devices.

So, if you are interested to become the new owner and continue the adventure, please contact us shortly.

We wish you all the very best for the future

NaviTotal

Navitel 5.0.0.693 for WinCE 6.0   

Postby gavinavi » Sun Jun 26, 2011 4:06 am

can anybody help me out with unlocking navitel maps ? :(
gavinavi offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 3:01 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby gavinavi » Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:17 am

hmmmmmm not help ?
gavinavi offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 3:01 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby thecrasher » Sat Jul 02, 2011 3:49 pm

is there a way to change the port to port 7? because my device using gps on port 7
thecrasher offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 2:01 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby js2208 » Thu Jul 07, 2011 3:25 pm

It downloaded, but it shows me online registration or demo version ... can you tell me to install? thanks,
js2208 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:01 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Nagas » Fri Jul 08, 2011 5:58 am

js2208 wrote:It downloaded, but it shows me online registration or demo version ... can you tell me to install? thanks,


see post#26
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby kennethd » Fri Jul 22, 2011 3:40 am

hi guys, im new to this forum, need your help/ advise on following.how can i install windows ce to my car dvd player? it has a sd card slot, i know this is required to install maps to the system. & if it can be done, need guidance as to how to install maps
thanks
kenneth
kennethd offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 3:21 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby giovanni81 » Mon Jul 25, 2011 12:14 am

hi, before i download navitel from this address com2x9600:[Please Register or Login to download file]
and i was installed and it work. and before it run, i was already Navstart.exe at first (only) and then run navitel.exe. but it still demo mode? can help me?
when i run navstart.exe, they sadi registry ek ( if i'm not wrong )
my spec WinCE5, 29600 StorageCard
giovanni81 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 5:10 am
Posts: 58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby jfgonzalesr51 » Sat Jul 30, 2011 2:43 am

how I can change the port com1 to com2,
I fail to do so, and I can not configure it.
my car radio team is a win ce 6 Chinese

thanks
javier
jfgonzalesr51 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 2:12 am
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby decoder777 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:09 am

tried the steps already, at first it is unlocked but when i copy philippines map it ask for activation again, what shall we do? thanks....
decoder777 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:23 pm
Posts: 12
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Nagas » Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:30 pm

decoder777 wrote:tried the steps already, at first it is unlocked but when i copy philippines map it ask for activation again, what shall we do? thanks....


Maybe your map is locked one? should use the unlocked one
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby decoder777 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 2:43 pm

the map is unlocked i think because when i try to use other navitel program, it works

now my problem is where i could get the latest map of philippines for this navitel as the previous map is pretty much old

thanks nagas
decoder777 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:23 pm
Posts: 12
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Cesar Olivera » Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:08 pm

I copy navitel in the sd card and work fine, but the gps is in com2 at 4800 baud, and this navitel run in com1, can you help me to change it???

Thank
Cesar Olivera offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 11:27 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Nagas » Fri Aug 12, 2011 2:20 am

Cesar Olivera wrote:I copy navitel in the sd card and work fine, but the gps is in com2 at 4800 baud, and this navitel run in com1, can you help me to change it???

Thank


Go here http://www.navitotal.com/forums/showthread.php?6935-Navitel-5.0.0.1058-for-WinCE-5-amp-6&p=50536#post50536 get the new one and test it for Com 2
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby Cesar Olivera » Fri Aug 12, 2011 12:41 pm

It work fine, thank you very much. You really save me.
Cesar Olivera offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 11:27 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Cesar Olivera » Fri Aug 12, 2011 12:44 pm

I have gps mox mo-g42, and is working, looking in internet i found argentinian maps from proyecto mapear and it works too. I´m soo happy.

Tengo un gps mox mo-g42, y anda ok, tambien encontre los mapas de proytecto mapear convertidos para navitel y anda ok. Buenisima noticia....
Cesar Olivera offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 11:27 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Navitel Navigator System

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest