Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

The story will continue!

Dear [email protected], friends and users, as you read before Navitotal was looking for a new owner and we are happy to announce it's done now!

So, Navitotal has found a new owner and the adventure will continue like before!

In the next days Navitotal will be maybe closed or unavailable for some hours during the migration but this will be very fast and will not impact the content of course.

You'll be informed very soon and, as always, we wish you all the very best for the future :023:

NaviTotal

Latest Truck Map on a tomtom go 540   

Latest Truck Map on a tomtom go 540

Postby pappa49 » Sun Jun 22, 2014 12:59 pm

Hi Guys,

I'm looking to install map 930.5618 on to may 540 for the Truck features, I'm a bit unsure about the navcore I have downloaded the 9.701 navcore but is it compatable with the 540 I cannot seem to find the 9.700 navcore for download.

Any help is appreciated,

Cheers
pappa49 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 8:31 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Latest Truck Map on a tomtom go 540

Postby tendriver » Sun Jun 22, 2014 2:04 pm

pappa49 wrote:I'm looking to install map 930.5618 on to may 540 for the Truck features, I'm a bit unsure about the navcore I have downloaded the 9.701 navcore but is it compatable with the 540 I cannot seem to find the 9.700 navcore for download.


Truck 9.702 is current. It can be found in 3 places. Look in "General Discussions about TomTom", "V8 & V9 Navcores" sticky or "Navcores 9 for TomTom Devices" sticky or "General Discussions about TomTom" sticky.

ALL navcores can always be found in: "V8 & V9 Navcores".
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12972
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 621 times

Re: Latest Truck Map on a tomtom go 540

Postby pappa49 » Sun Jun 22, 2014 2:26 pm

Thanks tendriver I completely missed that one.

Cheers Pappa49
pappa49 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 8:31 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Latest Truck Map on a tomtom go 740

Postby user_01 » Sun Jul 13, 2014 10:04 pm

Upgraded from 8.398 and map 830
i have just installed NC 9.702 minus the bootloader (still using 5.5120) and 930 truck map on my 740 and it seems to be working ok
Theres still a problem entering height of the truck and i think threes a permanent fix, i just haven't found it yet :022:
also want the old status bar back

On the details screen there is new info = NF MARK: NF469-12/ BLABLA SEE PIC

Image
user_01 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 11:28 am
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Latest Truck Map on a tomtom go 740

Postby tendriver » Mon Jul 14, 2014 4:02 am

user_01 wrote:1. Theres still a problem entering height of the truck and
2. i think threes a permanent fix, i just haven't found it yet
3. also want the old status bar back
4. On the details screen there is new info = NF mark: NF469-12/29, 12/30, 12/34 to 12/42


1. in height settings you input 13 and press "done" then "back" and tap on the white part of the screen and it should show 13'
tap 6 then "done" then "back" and you should see 13' 6"
do that for any other feet and inches needed but always go "back" to check you got it right.
2. ???
3. Are you referring to the 2 or 3 blue panes at the bottom of the nav. page?
4. That info is not new. I know it goes back as far as the 835.XXXX Map Edition.
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12972
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 621 times

Re: Latest Truck Map on a tomtom go 740

Postby user_01 » Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:14 pm

I have only used it twice since the update and it worked ok,
today i changed the vehicle to car and prepared a route and ran it in demo mode to test out some low bridge warnings i have installed, they worked fine and then i went to change back to truck mode and the menu was gone, no option to change vehicle so i deleted the .cfg file and restarted and was allowed to select truck again
It is now in truck mode but with no way of changing the dimensions and weight, even when planing a new trip
anybody else havin this trouble
its on a 740 with 9.702nav and 930 truck map
user_01 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 11:28 am
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Latest Truck Map on a tomtom go 740

Postby user_01 » Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:12 pm

ok, i have found the menu to change the truck details, its under planing preferences, the last option
but if you change it to car, the truck options disappear and will only return after you reset factory settings
user_01 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 11:28 am
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Latest Truck Map on a tomtom go 540

Postby psychicbeacon » Thu Nov 06, 2014 12:21 am

user_01 wrote:I have only used it twice since the update and it worked ok,
today i changed the vehicle to car and prepared a route and ran it in demo mode to test out some low bridge warnings i have installed, they worked fine and then i went to change back to truck mode and the menu was gone, no option to change vehicle so i deleted the .cfg file and restarted and was allowed to select truck again
It is now in truck mode but with no way of changing the dimensions and weight, even when planing a new trip
anybody else havin this trouble
its on a 740 with 9.702nav and 930 truck map
i have the same problem with the 540
psychicbeacon offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:51 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Latest Truck Map on a tomtom go 540

Postby navitdavid » Fri Mar 25, 2016 10:55 am

Hi All,

I didn't want to open a new topic for my problem, becouse my GO 730 is the same like the GO 530 in this subject.
I've downloaded and installed the Navcore 9.702 using the automatic file extractor to the SD card of my TT device.
I've tried the 960 Truck maps, but those kept freezing,and didn't boot up at all.The NC worked with car maps only.So I decided to put the old 945 on it.I've did it, but no truck features at all.It works like it would be a car map only.
What did I wrong?
Image
navitdavid offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 10:16 pm
Posts: 32
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Latest Truck Map on a tomtom go 540

Postby tendriver » Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:10 pm

It appears that you are having patching issues. Look for .meta, .meta.dct, .tmeta & .tmeta.dct files in the map folder. You must have all 4 files.
Also run FastActivate option 3 to be certain the navcore is patched.
I do not give help by PM. It deprives our other members of a chance to learn. Please post your issue in the appropriate forum/thread. You will get an answer.
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12972
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 621 times

Re: Latest Truck Map on a tomtom go 540

Postby BumbleB » Sun Mar 27, 2016 9:46 pm

All the x40 devices have problems with the vehicle profile when running nc 9702, this was build for the x20 and x30 devices, I also have an 540 and i use a modified nc 9701from another forum (which is unfortunatley offline now) in which i can change the vehicle profile but no c-speech which i did had with the 9702. You said you put the NC on the sd-card,was there still another NC in the internal memory?
BumbleB offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2015 5:34 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to > Navcores 9 for TomTom Devices

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests