Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?   

Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?

Postby NuShooz » Sun Feb 08, 2015 11:43 am

Hi there,

I'm new here. I have a TomTom Go 540 LIVE and was wondering if i can add this navcore and map to my device?
The device has an SD slot, and i have an 8GB SDHC card.
can anyone help please?
NuShooz offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 4:59 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?

Postby tendriver » Sun Feb 08, 2015 9:21 pm

NuShooz wrote:Hi there, I'm new here. I have a TomTom Go 540 LIVE and was wondering if i can add this navcore and map to my device? The device has an SD slot, and i have an 8GB SDHC card. can anyone help please?

Welcome to Navitotal.

Yep. If you know that your 540 bootloader is 5.5015 or higher (required to use a SDHC card), then put 9.702, the current truck map, FastActivate & a copy of your unit's ttgo.bif file on the 8 GB card & run F/A options 2 & 3. Done!!
If you need to up your bootloader, copy this 5.5128 to your internal memory & reboot. Now you can use your SDHC card. [Please Register or Login to download file]
I do not give help by PM. It deprives our other members of a chance to learn. Please post your issue in the appropriate forum/thread. You will get an answer.
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12972
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?

Postby Downunder35m » Mon Feb 09, 2015 1:12 am

Please be aware that you might not have the Live services with this combination of device and Navcore.
I suggest to make a backup of your current device, delete the ttsystem or PNDNavigator file in the root and to overwrite the rest with the new Navcore.
This way the settings for the Live services might survive and you can still use them.
But nothing to worry if not as you won't loose the services, it is just a matter of working them on some Navcores, an install of the right Navcore will get all working again.
Truck is a bit special in this case.
Forum rules

[Please Register or Login to download file]

If you find broken links or missing attachments in my postings, please send me PM
Password for all my files: downunder
Downunder35m offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 4:44 am
Posts: 4617
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 561 times

Re: Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?

Postby soma » Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:18 pm

Hi there!!!

Not to hijack the thread but I have a similar question but for Go 550 Live: I've tried to install Downunder's 9.702 on my GO 550 but after that, my TT just kept rebooting for a few times.
Finally, it stopped rebooting but when it came to the normal screen, the touch screen wouldn't work, nothing.
Even when connecting to the PC, when it asked me, I touched everywhere and nothing worked.
Also, one thing I realized was (altough I had the TT fully charged) it kept saying it was discharged and only worked if connected to a power source (in this case, with the PC)

I went back to 9.510 (my functional backup) and everything is running normal again.

The most pertinent question I have is: my current bootloader is 5.5277 (from oficial Go navcore 9.048, if I remember correctly) but the Truck navcore uses 5.5279.
Must I upgrade the bootloader to the Truck BL or does the Truck NC work with my actual BL?

Thank you for your answers and support, :)
soma offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 11:00 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?

Postby Downunder35m » Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:46 pm

Leave the bootloader.
The X50 devices are a bit different to normal TT's - did you install the version for X50 devices from the installer or just the normal one?
So far I had no feedback with this Navcore and X50 devices, if the X50 version does not work, try the one with Memory Boost - it uses a different kernel.
You won't gain anything with the memory boost in terms of more memory though.
Forum rules

[Please Register or Login to download file]

If you find broken links or missing attachments in my postings, please send me PM
Password for all my files: downunder
Downunder35m offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 4:44 am
Posts: 4617
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 561 times

Re: Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?

Postby soma » Thu Mar 05, 2015 3:08 pm

Will do, ;)

I used your x50 version of the 9.702 Installer.

I'll try other solutions later on and will report back after.

Thank you...


[EDIT]
1st Test Scenario:
Used your (Downunder) UNCI with version 9.701 for Go Models, overwriting my previous NC (9.510 from the same UNCI) on the internal memory and added the Europe TRUCK v945.6247 to the SD Card (which already has the Europe v945.6174).

Everything working like it should and, I trust that the Live Services are also ok even though I don't have a subscription. I say this because the left, vertical side-bar still comes to life (as it does with the previous NC) only to disappear after a few moments (perhaps because there's no valid subscription?!? )

After connecting to TT Home, was able to update everything (Safety Cams, GPSFix, and MapShare).

So, now, I have a fully functional 9.701 NC Truck on the 550 Live. :D

Next, I'll try to use your (Downunder) 9.702 installer with the same option as I did before: for x50 models (but the first time I made it with a clean install, no files on the TT) overwriting the existing 9.701 NC and see what happens, ;)


Thank you again for your support, :)
soma offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 11:00 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?

Postby Downunder35m » Thu Mar 05, 2015 9:23 pm

You're welcome!
Good to see you have it working now, no need to try the X50 version if it works unless you want to try it out again ;)
Forum rules

[Please Register or Login to download file]

If you find broken links or missing attachments in my postings, please send me PM
Password for all my files: downunder
Downunder35m offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 4:44 am
Posts: 4617
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 561 times

Re: Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?

Postby noordung » Fri Mar 06, 2015 6:52 am

I have a TomTom GO 940 loaded truck 9.702 x 40 I just can't change the vehicle, or is there a solution to x 40 mode.
noordung offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 12:10 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?

Postby tendriver » Fri Mar 06, 2015 7:49 am

noordung wrote: I just can't change the vehicle

Which truck map did you load?
I do not give help by PM. It deprives our other members of a chance to learn. Please post your issue in the appropriate forum/thread. You will get an answer.
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12972
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?

Postby noordung » Fri Mar 06, 2015 9:12 am

Yes, I know that if you do the reset I get change difrent car bat i'ts not prakticol.I have a truck map 9.45 Eu.
noordung offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 12:10 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?

Postby Downunder35m » Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:09 am

Once you select truck profile you are stuck with it till you do a reset.
After all it is meant for truck use...
Put the truck Navcore on the internal memory and a different Navcore on a SD card, if you need car navigation put the SD in.
Forum rules

[Please Register or Login to download file]

If you find broken links or missing attachments in my postings, please send me PM
Password for all my files: downunder
Downunder35m offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 4:44 am
Posts: 4617
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 561 times

Re: Can i put a 9.701/9.702 Navcore and truck map on a GO540 LIVE?

Postby noordung » Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:18 am

One of the solutions although not elegant.Or other options in the x 40 modus.
noordung offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 12:10 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to > Navcores 9 for TomTom Devices

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests