Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

HELP! My Mio Moov device won't boot or connect to USB!   

Postby Fatboyfun » Tue Aug 13, 2013 6:48 pm

Ok, it's obviously a Mio as in the earlier picture, Are you saying it's ok now?
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 378 times

Postby msternie » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:04 pm

Ahung is not how old the unit
No, it's not ok.
I can not access with USB and SD Card reacts to the unit not
msternie offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:59 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Bennewitz
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Age: 37

Postby Fatboyfun » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:28 pm

Does the blue screen react to screen taps, can you select 4, Exit?
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 378 times

Postby msternie » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:37 pm

yes, i come in the menu.
5673
msternie offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:59 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Bennewitz
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Age: 37

Postby Fatboyfun » Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:07 pm

Are you able to reset the device using the switch? It may just return to the blue screen.

You might need the tool to take it out of upgrade mode... 5674
The folder will need to be renamed to match your device, You can try Default...

This is the tool to put it into upgrade mode.
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 378 times

Postby msternie » Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:28 pm

yes, the reset switch
how do I rename folder then? I always assumed that you only have to push it to the SD card.
msternie offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:59 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Bennewitz
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Age: 37

Postby Fatboyfun » Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:04 pm

Just rename it on your pc, then put it on a sd card
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 378 times

Postby msternie » Wed Aug 14, 2013 6:30 am

good morning
How do I find out how I was to rename folders?

thanks
msternie offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:59 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Bennewitz
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Age: 37

Postby Fatboyfun » Wed Aug 14, 2013 6:54 am

Try renaming it to Default!
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 378 times

Postby msternie » Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:33 am

Unfortunately, there is the same error message
msternie offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:59 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Bennewitz
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Age: 37

Postby Fatboyfun » Wed Aug 14, 2013 4:56 pm

That's the tool for taking it out of service mode, it should ask whether you want supermode or usermode, you would select supermode.

The words mountdisk fail are concerning though, do you know anything of it's history?
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 378 times

Postby msternie » Wed Aug 14, 2013 5:14 pm

Hello

No I do not unfortunately.
He has given a DVD with backup from MIO Software.
See there but not really by where the owner has since made ​​fault.
msternie offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:59 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Bennewitz
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Age: 37

Postby Fatboyfun » Wed Aug 14, 2013 5:34 pm

What i would do is flash the rom and format the internal flash memory and start again.
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 378 times

Postby msternie » Wed Aug 14, 2013 5:43 pm

Where is it?
6=other tools > 8=format?
msternie offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:59 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Bennewitz
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Age: 37

Postby Fatboyfun » Wed Aug 14, 2013 6:00 pm

No not that one, Google for your rom, then select (i think) upgrade base by sd/mmc (format)

Don't select the solitary format option!
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6359
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 378 times

PreviousNext

Return to Mio Device Unlock

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest