Is there any ways to activate new v1125 arm9-mnt europe map?   

Is there any ways to activate new v1125 arm9-mnt europe map?

Postby Nick1779 » Tue Mar 12, 2024 8:48 pm

Title says it all, there are new v1125, v1120 maps already exists, but they are only for high-level-u navcore 9 devices, there are many new roads were introduced in my country since november 2023 :022:
Thanks!
Nick1779 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2023 1:56 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Is there any ways to activate new v1125 arm9-mnt europe

Postby biggerdave » Tue Mar 12, 2024 9:34 pm

I'm guessing you mean the V1125_12194 map(s) for which I don't think there are any metas available
1. You can ONLY activate maps we have metas for, see here maps-v1xxx/meta-codes-1125-t23661.html
2. See here for compatibility of maps/navcores maps-v1xxx/compatible-chart-v1125-nav2-maps-t23659.html
3. You may be able to use a different map (we have a meta for) with just those countries you want coverage of and will still run on your navcore
4. Be aware that maps are released every 3 months BUT TomTom very often take 9-12 months to review/check/incorporate into their next release so just because there's a newish road doesn't mean it will automatically be in the next map release.
5. There is actually a crack which would allow you to buy current maps (and then obviously create/share the meta for) even on the older End-of-life devices. Have a search around for TomTom Home - End of Life Bypass
biggerdave offline


User avatar V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 2:30 pm
Posts: 660
Location: Darn Sarf
Has thanked: 578 times
Been thanked: 445 times

Re: Is there any ways to activate new v1125 arm9-mnt europe

Postby Nick1779 » Wed Mar 13, 2024 12:50 pm

Thank you so much! Gonna look for tthome eol bypass..
Nick1779 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2023 1:56 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Is there any ways to activate new v1125 arm9-mnt europe

Postby mmkrvms » Fri Apr 12, 2024 5:49 pm

arm9-mnt europe map is a NAV2 map ? Then choose a NAV3 map and convert it into NAV2 map with the Optimize_nav3 tool. I Do it for my old XL IQ route that is a NAV2 device.

[edit] Sorry, I just realised that it was a NAV 1 device. So, no solution...
mmkrvms offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri May 22, 2015 6:46 pm
Posts: 24
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Is there any ways to activate new v1125 arm9-mnt europe

Postby TahirTopgül » Sat May 18, 2024 9:21 am

The easiest way to install and activate maps on Tomtom devices is by installing TTActivator on your computer.

tutorials/how-update-patch-tomtom-nav3-devices-t21959.html
TahirTopgül offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2020 10:10 am
Posts: 33
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Is there any ways to activate new v1125 arm9-mnt europe

Postby mmkrvms » Sat May 18, 2024 2:30 pm

The problem is that there is no META for NAV1 maps, whatever the actctivator tool you use.
mmkrvms offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri May 22, 2015 6:46 pm
Posts: 24
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Is there any ways to activate new v1125 arm9-mnt europe

Postby biggerdave » Sat May 18, 2024 5:10 pm

@Nick1779 (and others) I think the best thing to do is tell us the actual device you're wanting maps for (just the first 2 letters from your Device Code) see tutorials/how-identify-your-tomtom-device-t21960.html and your current navcore then maybe there could be a suitable solution offered?
biggerdave offline


User avatar V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 2:30 pm
Posts: 660
Location: Darn Sarf
Has thanked: 578 times
Been thanked: 445 times


Return to > Maps v1XXX

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests