Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps   

Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby mikan99 » Tue Dec 08, 2020 5:50 pm

I've downloaded 3 different 1060 maps for USA/CAN/(MEX) and none can be activated... dct error

USA/CAN 1060_10614
USA/CAN/MEX 1060_10606
USA/CAN/MEX 1060_10614


Got the latest meta codes and FastActivate, as well..

Never had problem in the past. Any clue?

Thx
mikan99 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 7:01 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby fredderf » Tue Dec 08, 2020 7:48 pm

Download & extract (PW: navitotal) the following file into the root of your device and use FastActivate as normal to activate the maps

[Please Register or Login to download file]
fredderf offline


Administrator



 
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:23 pm
Posts: 2806
Location: UK
Has thanked: 391 times
Been thanked: 2937 times

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby mikan99 » Wed Dec 09, 2020 2:52 am

Unfortunately it still doesn't work.
Image
[Please Register or Login to download file]

1055 maps seem to work just fine...
mikan99 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 7:01 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby fredderf » Wed Dec 09, 2020 5:55 pm

I didn't have a problem with either of those so I can only suspect you have some corrupt downloads?

Btw, USA_Canada_and_Mexico_1060_10606 is a NAV3 map so there are a lot of files that would need deleting when being used on a Go 730.

FastActivate wrote: ..:: FastActivate 21/10/2020 ::..
________________________________________________________________________________
Voice(s):
Complete Map(s):
USA_Canada_and_Mexico-102778.meta => .dct OK
USA_Canada_and_Mexico-102786.meta => .dct OK
Incomplete Map(s):
Fuel prices:
Speed cameras:
________________________________________________________________________________
BIF File......TTGO.BIF
KeyGen Type...8
Device Name...TomTom GO 940 LIVE
Application...9541
Bootloader....55120
DeviceID......AKxxxxxxx
Storage.......Size 243005MB, Free 181507MB

Press any key to continue . . .
fredderf offline


Administrator



 
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:23 pm
Posts: 2806
Location: UK
Has thanked: 391 times
Been thanked: 2937 times

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby mikan99 » Wed Dec 09, 2020 10:00 pm

Would you be so kind to explain the NAV3 issue or send me a link so I can educate myself, please?

Actually, never mind, I think I got it. :023:

I'll try 1060.10559 that's NAV2 according to the table, we'll see..
mikan99 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 7:01 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby fredderf » Thu Dec 10, 2020 12:53 pm

NAV1 is the 1st generation of TomTom's, NAV2 is the 2nd etc etc...

Your Go 730 is a NAV2 so you're better off to download a NAV2 map which you've already found listed on the compatibility chart.

1060.10559 is a good choice as it's a fully featured NAV2 map
fredderf offline


Administrator



 
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:23 pm
Posts: 2806
Location: UK
Has thanked: 391 times
Been thanked: 2937 times

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby mikan99 » Thu Dec 10, 2020 4:57 pm

Well, it still doesn't work 1060.10559. Once a year usually in December when my work slows down a bit I get to update my 3x GO730 units with the latest maps. Been doing everything the same for years now. Last year was the 1040 update, no problem.

This year I was going to do the 1060 (latest), but no matter which version I touch, it's a no go. Tried the 1055, that worked.

Is there a log file or something to see what's causing the problem?


..:: FastActivate 10/21/20 ::..
________________________________________________________________________________

Voice(s):
Complete Map(s):
Central_and_Eastern_Europe-102191.meta => .dct OK
USA_Canada_and_Mexico-102651.meta => .dct OK
Incomplete Map(s):
USA_Canada_and_Mexico-102732.meta => .dct ERROR
Fuel prices:
Speed cameras:
________________________________________________________________________________

BIF File......G:\TTGO.BIF
KeyGen Type...8
Device Name...TomTom GO 730
Application...9540
Bootloader....55120
DeviceID......AK7ANA2DTE
Storage.......Size 14853MB, Free 5507MB

Press any key to continue . . .
mikan99 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 7:01 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby fredderf » Thu Dec 10, 2020 6:35 pm

No, there are no log files...however if you're using the mymeta.txt file with all of the latest 1060 meta codes, you shouldn't have a problem IF the map is ok.

I've just downloaded & successfully activated USA_Canada_and_Mexico_1060_10559 so I've uploaded the exact same map for you [Please Register or Login to download file]

FastActivate wrote: ..:: FastActivate 21/10/2020 ::..
________________________________________________________________________________
Voice(s):
Complete Map(s):
USA_Canada_and_Mexico-102732.meta => .dct OK
Incomplete Map(s):
Fuel prices:
Speed cameras:
________________________________________________________________________________
BIF File......TTGO.BIF
KeyGen Type...8
Device Name...TomTom GO 940 LIVE
Application...9541
Bootloader....55120
DeviceID......AKxxxxxx
Storage.......Size 243005MB, Free 185205MB

Press any key to continue . . .


Btw, your navcore is showing 9.540 whereas it should be 9.541?

TomTom wrote:
Version 9.541
Released on 19 December 2018 This update applies to: XXL Classic, ONE IQ Routes, XL IQ Routes, XL IQR2 / XL Classic, GO 750, GO 750 LIVE, GO 950, GO 950 LIVE, GO 540 LIVE, GO 740 LIVE, GO 940 LIVE, GO 530, GO 630, GO 730, GO 930, GO 720, GO 520, GO 920, EASE, ONE 140, Start
• Maintenance Release.
• This update prepares your navigation device for the week number rollover in April 2019 which has an impact on GPS.

[Please Register or Login to download file]
fredderf offline


Administrator



 
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:23 pm
Posts: 2806
Location: UK
Has thanked: 391 times
Been thanked: 2937 times

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby mikan99 » Thu Dec 10, 2020 10:09 pm

I'll give it a go. I don't have subscription to the download site, so i go slow, takes half a day ...

I'll report back.

Thank you for your help.
mikan99 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 7:01 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby holyhead » Thu Dec 10, 2020 10:39 pm

mikan99 wrote:I'll give it a go. I don't have subscription to the download site, so i go slow, takes half a day ...

I'll report back.

Thank you for your help.

You don,t need a subscription for this side and I have just downloaded it in approx 20 minits (speed approx 35 Mbps) So it must be your internet speed.
holyhead offline


V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:30 am
Posts: 2062
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 431 times

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby mikan99 » Fri Dec 11, 2020 1:03 pm

Well, I loaded 9.541 and tried installing 1055 and 1060 maps. The 1055 activated, but not the 1060.

..:: FastActivate 10/21/20 ::..
________________________________________________________________________________

Voice(s):
Complete Map(s):
USA_Canada_and_Mexico-102651.meta => .dct OK
Incomplete Map(s):
USA_Canada_and_Mexico-102732.meta => .dct ERROR
Fuel prices:
Speed cameras:
________________________________________________________________________________

BIF File......G:\TTGO.BIF
KeyGen Type...8
Device Name...TomTom GO 730
Application...9541
Bootloader....55120
DeviceID......AK7ANA2DTE
Storage.......Size 14853MB, Free 6798MB

Press any key to continue . . .

I'm out of ideas. :helpsos:
mikan99 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 7:01 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby 19dehaas47 » Fri Dec 11, 2020 1:46 pm

FastActivate 21102020: the integradet meta file is also dated 21102020, use mymeta
19dehaas47 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 10:40 am
Posts: 14
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby mikan99 » Fri Dec 11, 2020 2:18 pm

Just dawned on me reading the last post.

The meta file used to be called meta.txt or integrated_meta.txt (couple years back)

So, I would get the mymeta.txt and rename it -> to meta.txt and integrated_meta.txt, as well. Had 2 (two) meta files just in case.

Well, I guess the new FastActivate looks for a "mymeta.txt" file which didn't really exist in my case, as I kept renaming it.

So, the second I left the mymeta.txt as is, no renaming, everything worked 100%.

Thank you for your help and patience with me. :023:
mikan99 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 7:01 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby fredderf » Fri Dec 11, 2020 3:17 pm

Yes, it needs to be named mymeta.txt not meta.txt...it's been like that for a while now
fredderf offline


Administrator



 
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:23 pm
Posts: 2806
Location: UK
Has thanked: 391 times
Been thanked: 2937 times

Re: Can't activate USA/Canada/Mexico 1060 maps

Postby Alexpatrascu » Tue Dec 15, 2020 4:25 pm

Thanks a lot for the help freddref.
I had the same issue and I fixed it with the "mymeta" file.
The question that I have is....why doesn't the newest Fastactive archive come with the "mymeta" .txt file instead of the "Integrated_meta"??
Why is it still being provided with the old .txt file instead of the new one?
Cheers.
Alexpatrascu offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 7:02 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to > Maps v1XXX

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest