Tomtom One 1st   

Tomtom One 1st

Postby joel61 » Sat Jun 17, 2023 3:22 pm

Best,
Is IQ Routes really
effective on a TomTom one 1st (with a navcore 9)?
joel61 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2023 6:09 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Tomtom One 1st

Postby fredderf » Sat Jun 17, 2023 9:10 pm

It depends on whether the navcore has a swap file but even then it can be problematic
fredderf offline


Administrator



 
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:23 pm
Posts: 2954
Location: UK
Has thanked: 572 times
Been thanked: 3605 times

Re: Tomtom One 1st

Postby joel61 » Sun Jun 18, 2023 4:39 pm

My naccore 9.450 has, in fact, a file named "swap" and with the 11959 maps a message is displayed : "fastest route, IQ routes" with also today's date...
How does the One 1st recover this latest information? if he gets them...
joel61 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2023 6:09 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Tomtom One 1st

Postby holyhead » Sun Jun 18, 2023 8:56 pm

[Please Register or Login to download file] IQ routes Englisch
As you can read at the end of this article with every new map the IQ routes are updated. So use a new map after 3 months
Tick the box for the IQ route and look wat is the calculation time for the route and how long is the distance.
Then do the same without IQ route and look wat is the calculation time for the route and how long is the distance.
Most of the time there is not much difference between the distance only between the calculation time.
As Fredderf said it can be problematic so don't use the IQ route option (don't tick that box)
(It consumes too much memory for the old One)
Personal I think most of the time IQ route is not effective on a TomTom and not only the one (also 720/730 etc)
Instead tick in the planning preferences the box:
If the traffic situation changes and we discover a significanly faster:

1. Always switch to that route
2. Ask me if I want that route
holyhead offline


V.I.P Member



 
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:30 am
Posts: 2078
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 476 times

Re: Tomtom One 1st

Postby joel61 » Mon Jun 19, 2023 5:08 pm

Thank you for your answer... I did the test on 500 km routes. Indeed, there is less than 5 minutes difference (with and without route IQ) and the One calculates much faster without route IQ.
Regarding "traffic" monitoring, it works well on my "740 live" although it is not always relevant... but it is not functional on my "One 1st".

For Bency:
Check that the card is compatible with the navcore installed (see "status and information" on the TomTom). Simply copy the map folder to the root of the TomTom, also add the "FastActivate" app and run the first three patches, that should do it...
Otherwise, follow the tutorials on the site (very well explained) to change navecore...
joel61 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2023 6:09 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to General Discussions about TomTom

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests