Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Latest Maps and Navcore for TomTom Start2   

Latest Maps and Navcore for TomTom Start2

Postby Recep Baltaş » Fri Apr 22, 2011 8:59 pm

Hi guys,

first of all I can not browse the site with Chrome, second, the site is very slow...

Now back on topic, I have a Start2 and I am new to all this TomTom stuff.

I have downloaded a Map for my device but it did not accept saying incompatible. Then I patched the ttsystem now the device is stuck. I will wait for the device to go off power and check back in the morning.

In the meantime, as you are telling in the intro, I would like benefit from your hospitaility and ask "What can I do to get the best out of this device".

You can also advice, "Dude, just use is as stuck, you gon broke it"

Thanks a lot for your help.
Recep Baltaş offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 8:25 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Istanbul, Turkey, Turkey
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby tendriver » Fri Apr 22, 2011 9:50 pm

Recep Baltaş wrote:Hi guys,
1. first of all I can not browse the site with Chrome, second, the site is very slow...
2. Now back on topic, I have a Start2 and I am new to all this TomTom stuff.
3. I have downloaded a Map for my device but it did not accept saying incompatible. Then I patched the ttsystem now the device is stuck. I will wait for the device to go off power and check back in the morning.
4. In the meantime, as you are telling in the intro, I would like benefit from your hospitaility and ask "What can I do to get the best out of this device".
5. You can also advice, "Dude, just use is as stuck, you gon broke it"
Thanks a lot for your help.


1. If the site is slow, then it is your connection. It takes about 2 or 3 seconds for my puter to load a page.
2. OK.
3. Did you also patch your navcore?
4. I would like to be "Hospitable", but without knowing your current navcore & map setup, it's a bit difficult.
5. Maybe, maybe not!!
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12978
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 614 times

Postby Recep Baltaş » Sat Apr 23, 2011 11:42 pm

OK. Lets start from the scratch.

I have deleted everything on the device and installed unmodified NavCore 9.057.562242. After that, TomTom Home checked and installed version 860 Map. Device is working fine now but just like every other man with power, I want more power* :) I want to have the latest Map v865.3246 with Meta key:

Code: Select all
; Turkey_865_3246
43 08 52 3E B7 4F 64 30 AB 65 59 60 CD 4D 51 C4 Turkey-298.meta


I have checked and looks like it is compatible with this Navcore.

So, I am all ears four your advices on how to activate this map...

Thanks in advance
Recep Baltaş offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 8:25 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Istanbul, Turkey, Turkey
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby tendriver » Sun Apr 24, 2011 12:36 am

Recep Baltaş wrote:OK. Lets start from the scratch.

I have deleted everything on the device and installed unmodified NavCore 9.057.562242. After that, TomTom Home checked and installed version 860 Map. Device is working fine now but just like every other man with power, I want more power* :) I want to have the latest Map v865.3246 with Meta key:

Code: Select all
; Turkey_865_3246
43 08 52 3E B7 4F 64 30 AB 65 59 60 CD 4D 51 C4 Turkey-298.meta


I have checked and looks like it is compatible with this Navcore.

So, I am all ears four your advices on how to activate this map...

Thanks in advance


Download this file. Pre-patched PNDNavigator Unzip and copy it into your Start 2, overwriting any common file. Your navcore is now patched.
Go here: FastActivate ENG 28.03.2011 {1.8.6.6} Read the instructions carefully.. Download & unzip this patcher.
You downloaded the wrong map. You want Turkey 865.3244. Download the correct map & unzip it. Remove your old map folder. Copy in your new map folder. Run FastActivate & click the map button. Done! Disconnect & reboot.
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12978
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 614 times

Postby Recep Baltaş » Sun Apr 24, 2011 5:02 pm

Very easy and clear instructions. Now I have Navcore 9 and the latest map. Thanks a bunch. Inform me when you visit Turkey...Your beer will be from the House...
Recep Baltaş offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 8:25 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Istanbul, Turkey, Turkey
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby tendriver » Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:21 pm

You are Welcome. Enjoy!!


THREAD_CLOSED
tendriver offline


User avatar Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:43 pm
Posts: 12978
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 614 times


Return to General Discussions about TomTom

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests