Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Fatal Error occured in main thread - iiGO Primo 2.4   

Fatal Error occured in main thread - iiGO Primo 2.4

Postby razvangrig » Tue Feb 19, 2013 12:46 am

Hi all, I have the following problem:

Software ver.: iGo Primo 2.4 Build 9.6.13.267029 (November 2012)
Maps ver.: iGO Navteq Europa 2012.Q3

My specs are:

CPU: Mediatek 3351C / 468 MHz
GPS module: Mediatek MT 3328 / 22 channels
RAM memory: 128 MB
ROM: 4GB flash
Memory card: MicroSD
4.3” TFT LCD
Resolution: 480 x 272
Screen type: landscape
Windows CE 6.0

GPS:

Port: COM1
Baudrate: 4800
Protocol: NMEA

The values above regarding port, baudrate and protocol were detected using GPSScan_Debug.exe utility.

This is my current sys.txt file:

[debug]
skip_eula=1
experimental_features=1

[interface]
show_exit=1
extra_settings=1

[other]
demo_enabled=0

[route]
hnr_ignored_missing_country_ids=*

[vr]
disabled=0

I use diMka skin, romanian map and romanian TTS Pro file "Voice_TTS-nua-rom-f4-lua-dri40-155mrf22.zip"

After going to Settings>Sound and Warnings>Voice Language>Choose the TTS Voice, i tap on the the romanian TTS voice and I hear a correct speech sample. After I exit the voice menu, I get the following system error message:

Fatal error occured in main thread.
Address: 0x0004e2c8
Exception: 0xc0000005

First question is why am I getting this error? I installed all TTS files according to the instructions, in the right folders.

Second question is: given the specs of my PNA, specified above, should I add some lines in the sys.txt file, like baudrate=4800, port= com1, and specify the resolution for the device or the microsd path for primo.exe?

Thank you very much!
razvangrig offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 12:11 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby filesupload100 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 5:29 am

I know that to enable Loquendo TTS voices you need to add a line in the sys.txt file.
But maybe it is general for all TTS voices?
Try to add this:

[sound]
csv_voice_enabled=1
filesupload100 offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 5:38 pm
Posts: 976
Location: Israel
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 1113 times
Age: 58

Postby razvangrig » Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:58 am

I tried that, didn't solve the problem
razvangrig offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 12:11 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby kamoteka » Tue Feb 19, 2013 4:41 pm

Maybe your device does not support VR (voice recognition).

Put this in sys.txt :

[vr]
disabled=1
kamoteka offline


Member



 
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 12:41 am
Posts: 100
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Postby razvangrig » Tue Feb 19, 2013 5:42 pm

I still get the same error. Is it possible that the diMka skin is not compatible with the romanian TTS sound file?
razvangrig offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 12:11 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby nabi » Tue Feb 19, 2013 5:51 pm

Unlikely, but it's more likely the dimka skin is not compatible with the Primo.
________________________________________________________________________
When I do good, no one remembers, when I do wrong, no one forgets
.
I am in a permanent state of inactivity
I won't answer to any PM, so don't send me any
nabi offline


Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:22 pm
Posts: 3547
Location: somewhere unknown
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 201 times

Postby razvangrig » Tue Feb 19, 2013 6:00 pm

Should I look for other skin for my version of Primo?
razvangrig offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 12:11 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby nabi » Tue Feb 19, 2013 6:08 pm

Possibly. What version you have?
And most important : does Primo 2.4 work without a skin? If yes, then it's the skin that is the cause of the error.
________________________________________________________________________
When I do good, no one remembers, when I do wrong, no one forgets
.
I am in a permanent state of inactivity
I won't answer to any PM, so don't send me any
nabi offline


Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:22 pm
Posts: 3547
Location: somewhere unknown
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 201 times

Postby razvangrig » Tue Feb 19, 2013 6:59 pm

I have iGo Primo 2.4 Build 9.6.13.267029 (November 2012)

Works without a skin, but at the loading screen it shows "ïGo primo 2.0". With the skin it shows "igo primo 2.4"
razvangrig offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 12:11 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby nabi » Tue Feb 19, 2013 7:21 pm

The loading skin is an image. You want it to show "primo XiV"? Then I will make you one ;)
Nevertheless, it's strange. Got to settings>about. What does it say? Or in the file structure, what date and size is the exe?
________________________________________________________________________
When I do good, no one remembers, when I do wrong, no one forgets
.
I am in a permanent state of inactivity
I won't answer to any PM, so don't send me any
nabi offline


Ex Super Mod



 
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:22 pm
Posts: 3547
Location: somewhere unknown
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 201 times

Postby razvangrig » Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:18 pm

I use Primo downloaded from here:

http://www.navitotal.com/showthread.php?12043-iGo-Primo-2.4-9.6.13-Complete-Torrent

File version: 9.6.13.0
Product version: 9.6.13.267029
Size: 10.0 mb (10.538.008 bytes)
Date modified: 11.01.2013, 07.31
razvangrig offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 12:11 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby razvangrig » Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:08 pm

Thanks for helping, deleting the dimka skin and using the default one solved the problem, I think it was using too much resources.
razvangrig offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 12:11 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby ransel » Wed Feb 20, 2013 7:06 am

razvangrig:
I can make "Primo 2013" for your loading skin. LOL.
Don't see loading skin if you want to know version.
ransel offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 2:28 am
Posts: 14
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to General Discussions about iGO core

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests