Can i update a becker z204 ??   

Can i update a becker z204 ??

Postby Naviman » Thu Jul 21, 2011 7:46 am

Hello and sorry for my bad english.

I have a becker traffic assist z204.
I wonder if i can update the z204 because is has a map on it from 2008.
The software version is 8.5.1.127108 (SR2).
I hope that someone can tell me what to do, because its al a mystery to me, aldo i have some experience with updating tomtom.
Thanks
Naviman offline

Postby nabi » Thu Jul 21, 2011 10:04 am

Then you will see iGO is much easier than TomTom ;)

You have the Becker Z302 software. So you only need to update the .exe and license (these are linked) and renew the maps.
Updating the .exe file and the license is easy. For safety copy them to your PC so that you can always go back to the old situation. Next replace the original files by the downloaded files. Do the same with the maps. That is all !!

Program here: :link: (credits to D.I.I. for the upload)
Maps can be found here : :link:

If for some reason the new software don't work and give errors, replace the data.zip as well. (first back up the old one)
I won't answer to any PM, so don't send me any
nabi offline

Ex Super Mod

Postby Naviman » Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:13 pm

Hello Nabi.

Thanks for the information, i'm gonna try it out this weekend.
I'm only a little confused about the maps, im gonna use the europe maps but i'm not sure witch one to use the R1 or R3 navteq europe map.
The last question : Is it posible to put everything on a micro SD card ?? so that the internal software stays intact and the systeem is running from the memorycard.
I hope to hear from you....thanks for al the advice.
Naviman offline

Postby nabi » Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:46 pm

You should have the R3 maps. R1 maps are intended for iGO 8.0 builds. I don't even think there are live links to R1 maps around. The 8.0 build is ancient history by now ;)