Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Issue with hotmail

We have an issue with hotmail, outlook or live emails, please update your email address to Gmail or something like or you will be not able to receive notifications...
Thank you for your understanding.
:023:

{Tutorial} How to change Baud rate and COM port   

Post Number:#31 » Postby Monters GPS » Sun Jan 16, 2011 6:40 am

andri5880 wrote:can someone help me cook com4 baud 57600,please pm me.
thank you.


your request is for which soft??
Please tell us coz so many version.....
What you WISH for :pray: ! And what you GET for :yahoo: !

:thumbup: " If you Happy With My Service And Please Just Pressing The " THANKS " Button and Do Not Post "Thank You" to reply my post ! " :thumbup:
Monters GPS offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 9:38 am
Posts: 5148
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 65 times

Post Number:#32 » Postby andri5880 » Sun Jan 16, 2011 7:23 am

Monters GPS wrote:your request is for which soft??
Please tell us coz so many version.....


PPG X5SE 800x480 windows mobile.

Com port :4
Baud Rate:57600.

HTC Diamond2.

thanks.

i have x5se 800x480 c14800 and c24800 file.
don't work.

[Please Register or Login to download file]

Garmin detect baud rate:57600
but papago detect as 4800

here is the screenshot

[Please Register or Login to download file]
andri5880 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:20 pm
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#33 » Postby mahkw » Sat Feb 12, 2011 4:08 pm

Dear All Guru, can cook for me a version of Com 3 Baud rate 9600, Papago X5 800*480 display, Win Ce 6.0? Thanks in advance.
mahkw offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:33 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#34 » Postby Nagas » Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:03 am

mahkw wrote:Dear All Guru, can cook for me a version of Com 3 Baud rate 9600, Papago X5 800*480 display, Win Ce 6.0? Thanks in advance.


Bro you ask for exe com 3 only or complete soft? If you may ask here for complete soft: http://www.navitotal.com/forums/showthread.php?3479-PaPaGo!-X5SE-HD5001-M3GPS-(July-2010-Edition)-800x480-Support-SLA-Maps
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Post Number:#35 » Postby cvl » Mon Feb 28, 2011 4:32 am

Hi Monster GPS,

Do you have Papago X7 Reality file for Comport: 2 Baudrate: 4800, Resolution: 480x272 ?
Can i have the file pls.

Thanks
cvl offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 4:08 am
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#36 » Postby kubing » Sun Apr 10, 2011 4:09 pm

mine comm 1 baud 14800, what is the code
kubing offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 3:54 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#37 » Postby deepakmurthy » Mon Jun 06, 2011 3:31 am

hi there...I installed Papago X5 in my GPS Bay kit using win ce6...i hv a prob getting the signal..whn i checked the satellite status it shows X...how do i get my gps working...for your information im using malaysia map...thank you
deepakmurthy offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 3:22 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#38 » Postby Nagas » Mon Jun 06, 2011 9:28 am

deepakmurthy wrote:hi there...I installed Papago X5 in my GPS Bay kit using win ce6...i hv a prob getting the signal..whn i checked the satellite status it shows X...how do i get my gps working...for your information im using malaysia map...thank you


Maybe you have installed X5 but the com is mismatch with the required one
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Post Number:#39 » Postby deepakmurthy » Wed Jun 08, 2011 3:36 pm

hi nagas...can u please help me on getting the correct link...i mean the papago software and the latest malaysia maps that works.....thanks in advance
deepakmurthy offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 3:22 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#40 » Postby Nagas » Thu Jun 09, 2011 3:32 am

deepakmurthy wrote:hi nagas...can u please help me on getting the correct link...i mean the papago software and the latest malaysia maps that works.....thanks in advance


What is the resolution of yours, 480x272 or 800x480? com ?
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Post Number:#41 » Postby deepakmurthy » Thu Jun 09, 2011 6:13 am

hi nagas...im not sure what is the resolution...its gps bay with 3.5 inch screen...its shows com 2 baudrate 4800....is there any link for papago where i dont have to change anything..like install the software and malaysia maps and it just works...is there anything like that..im sorry as im not so much into this tech info.. :)
deepakmurthy offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 3:22 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#42 » Postby Nagas » Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:46 am

Hi Depak,
You said you have installed X5, is it the original program from your device? what is the original program? how do you get the com?

Your device should be 320x240 resolution, and can use X5SE Q3501 http://www.navitotal.com/forums/showthread.php?984-PAPAGO!-X5SE-320X240-(for-3-5-quot-GPS)
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Post Number:#43 » Postby deepakmurthy » Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:55 pm

hi nagas...the original program is mapking..not papago...Mapking works fine on my device...but i tried installing papago..i can search map in papago...and it shows roads...its just that the satellite signal is disabled...whn i check the info...it shows com 2 baudrate 4800...i think i have to change the correct com port and baudrate in order to get the signal...but i dont know how...please paste the link in my inbox as links are removed if u share it publicly...The link that u share has been removed..
deepakmurthy offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 3:22 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#44 » Postby Nagas » Thu Jun 09, 2011 3:03 pm

deepakmurthy wrote:hi nagas...the original program is mapking..not papago...Mapking works fine on my device...but i tried installing papago..i can search map in papago...and it shows roads...its just that the satellite signal is disabled...whn i check the info...it shows com 2 baudrate 4800...i think i have to change the correct com port and baudrate in order to get the signal...but i dont know how...please paste the link in my inbox as links are removed if u share it publicly...The link that u share has been removed..


Ok now you can download it and try the program ..
Nagas offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 1022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Post Number:#45 » Postby deepakmurthy » Fri Jun 10, 2011 8:39 am

it didnt work nagas...i can just hear the voice... :( anyway i almost giving up hope on papago...do u have garmin links and maps for malaysia?? if u do...pls PM me...
deepakmurthy offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 3:22 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to PaPaGO! Tutorials

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest